carfurby (GA)
Member Since 2012
If his numbers bobble back down and you have to work to get them back up you'll probably want to skip the AM shot.Carla, how will I know whether or not to give AM shot ? You mentioned draining his depot ???
If his numbers bobble back down and you have to work to get them back up you'll probably want to skip the AM shot.Carla, how will I know whether or not to give AM shot ? You mentioned draining his depot ???
I might head off too now that the morning crew has woken up......just cooking dinner for my lot.I will ...a million thanks to you, BronI plan on staying up and will snag a nap later today . What a wild ride Elmo has taken us on
![]()

I agree... you have had to work at keeping the numbers up and they dropped back at least twice.If his numbers bobble back down and you have to work to get them back up you'll probably want to skip the AM shot.
Millions of thanks ,BronI might head off too now that the morning crew has woken up......just cooking dinner for my lot.
Elmo.... please behave... it’s great seeing green numbers but time to come up a bit now. Hope you can sleep later Beth. Great to see you again![]()

Good morningHeck, just realized Carla and Lizzie will be up soon


Good morning , LizzieGood morning. What an exciting night for you and Elmo. ECID but I always gave honey, it seemed gentler than karo (and natural). There was a discussion on what people feeding raw should use as HC. Someone (can't remember who) found that real potato flakes (instant) mixed with the food would provide the carbs. Just a tid-bit.
Congrats on the reducie. I hope you get a nap today![]()
I knew you'd be up at this time . I'm staying up to keep checking him for a bit but may just stay up til later AM . Have a good day at work 
I'm testing at 8.5 which is now ...brbUnless his AMPS skyrockets, you'll probably want to skip. How much longer until the next test at +9?
Thank you so much ,CarlaIf you test a+9 I should still be on the board. I have to leave in about 45 minutes to go to work.
Next test in 20 minutes.....Happy " Friday"+7.5 fed lastHow long has it been since you fed him last?
Thank you, CarlaI think you are okay to stop testing and try to get a nap in. I think if he is under 150 you should skip the shot this morning. Of course there is a chance he will zoom up today, but you both need a break.
We shall see what happens today AMPS 355. Will start new thread in a fewElmo. Elmo, Elmo, Elmo!
What. Did. I. Miss??????
Great job, everyone-- now get some sleep!!!!![]()
![]()
![]()