9/18Elmo PMPS 239,+3 42,+4 59,+5 71,+5.5 50,+6 64,+7 51,+7.5 45,+8 71

Good morning Beth! Hope to see you back in blue and green today Elmo! :bighug::cool::D
This Monday's garbage day is going to be extra exciting here too since I forgot to put ours out last Monday and it was too late by the time I heard the truck! :rolleyes:
 
Any more thoughts of switching to TR - so you can increase his dose - lemon tree perches aren't good for our babies...

Have a wonderful day Beth...but I hope you'll think about switching to TR so he can get a little more juice :)
 
Any more thoughts of switching to TR - so you can increase his dose - lemon tree perches aren't good for our babies...

Have a wonderful day Beth...but I hope you'll think about switching to TR so he can get a little more juice :)
Thanks, Sue :) We are trying TR right now and his bouncing has finally begun to subside so we shall see what our next step is . Thanks for the encouragement :)
 
+4......290 ... gave vitamin B .... Next test +6 ? What say you, y'all?!?! ( Going all Aragorn from Lord of the Rings :joyful:)
 
Last edited:
+ 6......315 ...think I shall leave him be til +9 or + 10 ...thots ???
 
Last edited:
My thots: +10 for PMPS reference purposes.
Your choices are any combination of a nap, a walk, ice cream, read a book, long bath.
And do tell the household that dinner is cancelled and they will have to fridge forage if they are hungry. If they do not want to fridge forage, they have to take you out for dinner.
 
My thots: +10 for PMPS reference purposes.
Your choices are any combination of a nap, a walk, ice cream, read a book, long bath.
And do tell the household that dinner is cancelled and they will have to fridge forage if they are hungry. If they do not want to fridge forage, they have to take you out for dinner.
Great minds thinkin' alike , Kel :) " Fridge forage". Liking that concept :) My momma would have Must Go nights ...meaning all leftovers in frig must go /be eaten ...ah, sure do miss my momma :bighug:
 
It's nice to see that Elmo tired of those rosy reds and jumping on the trampoline. I'm enjoying watching him settle down.
Thanks so much , Suzanne :bighug: Really hope to never see those HI and blacks again......makes him feel awful ...LT is doing awesome ...sending prayers for a soon and strong remission :bighug:
 
A little of your magic concoction and retest in 45 minutes should do the trick.

Elmo...no shark hunting tonight......play with the little fishies only if you go in the water. :smuggrin:
 
Beth it's not so much the BG number as it is whether he's rising, holding or still dropping and how much he's dropping. See where he's at in 45 minutes from feeding and if he is up, retest in 30 minutes to ensure he's not dropping again.
 
Beth it's not so much the BG number as it is whether he's rising, holding or still dropping and how much he's dropping. See where he's at in 45 minutes from feeding and if he is up, retest in 30 minutes to ensure he's not dropping again.
Got it !!! We be all good here :) :bighug: . And we thot he'd given us the day off :)
 
When you go below 50, pull out the HC gravy so if you have to feed to get him up, you don't fill him up so he won't eat. He's earned a reduction back to 1.25u with that BG.
 
I think ab how did kitty beans do this without this board , without the internet ? That's daunting and frightening !!
 
Back then nobody tested at home to know any better. You took kitty back to the vet every so often to get a curve done. I doubt the remission rate or even survival rates were as good back then but I'm sure no one was keeping any stats.
 
That's still basically how a vet would have it done now too , I believe . Keep shooting without knowing and dragging kitty back in for curves....God bless FDMB and all those ( like you❤️) who give of themselves to help these kitties :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top