Okay. That will be in 15 minutes. I think she has scarring on her ears. Its making it harder to get a blood sample.With previous DKA I hate to see you skip. Check again in 30 minutes. Don’t feed. Ok?
Before you go, any idea on how high is acceptable to shoot at her current dosage? Or a policy to reduce the dose? Do i still start by feeding low carb food?I have a contractor coming any time within the next hour.
I would. You will see what happens with a token dose. Soon you will shoot lower and lower. As Bhooma said shoot low to stay low. Shooting low usually leads to a flat lantus cycle. Get a +1 and +2 to start.Should I proceed?
Okay will give 0.5I would. You will see what happens with a token dose. Soon you will shoot lower and lower. As Bhooma said shoot low to stay low. Shooting low usually leads to a flat lantus cycle. Get a +1 and +2 to start.
113 she ate a little bit about 20 minutes ago. I have the low carb next to her sleeping spot because she tends to just get up and nibble and go back to sleepTest in 5 minutes.
I know it is nervewracking to shoot the lower numbers! I remember this feeling well. The first time I saw a pre-shot number under 200 I started literally sweating. And shaking. I gave Hendrick some HC food immediately I think! (which is the wrong move but I panicked!)
You'll get more and more comfortable with the lower pre-shots. It's a good thing, it is progress to regulation!!
The truth is as long as you're prepared with plenty of test strips, MC/HC options, and can monitor Moo closely it is not such a big deal to shoot lower numbers. But holy cow did it give me fits at first! Hang in there you're doing great.
I want to see more pics of Mookitty btw! One is not nearly enough for me.
[edit] here I'll trade you a cute pic of Hendrick cuddled up with Roxy
View attachment 64190