4/18, Susie, 260 AMPS

Summer and Susie (GA)

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-dosing-protocol-slgs-tr.246249/#post-2778885

Wondering if I overfed a little last night in an effort to keep numbers high enough to sleep. She had 1 can at PMPS, 1/2 can at +2.50 and 1/2 can at +6 when she was at 155. Might all this food have raised her AMPS to 260 this morning? The +2.50 and +6 food was the FF liver and chicken.

Hope all have a wonderful Sunday and folks in Florida get some of this upcoming, and much needed, rain!
 
Last edited:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-dosing-protocol-slgs-tr.246249/#post-2778885

Wondering if I overfed a little last night in an effort to keep numbers high enough to sleep. She had 1 can at PMPS, 1/2 can at +2.50 and 1/2 can at +6 when she was at 155. Might all this food have raised her AMPS to 260 this morning? The +2.50 and +6 food was the FF liver and chicken.

Hope all have a wonderful Sunday and folks in Florida get some of this upcoming, and much needed, rain!
Good morning, Summer. I hope you do get rain. I wish we would too. We are starting to get a little low. I hope this will not be a drought year.
I’m sorry Susie’s AMPS was a little high. Perhaps it was the food. I’m surprised she ate all of it. A good appetite is a nice thing though. Have a nice Sunday.
 
Good morning, Summer. I hope you do get rain. I wish we would too. We are starting to get a little low. I hope this will not be a drought year.
I’m sorry Susie’s AMPS was a little high. Perhaps it was the food. I’m surprised she ate all of it. A good appetite is a nice thing though. Have a nice Sunday.
Thanks, Suzanne. Looks like the rain is going to sneak south of you. I thought Georgia had gotten a lot of rain in the last several months. Susie usually has a good appetite. It is those rare occasions when she doesn't that worry me. Just curious about when you shoot? I was hoping you got some sleep last night after the final test. Is Darcy back to eating well now? Wish you a very nice Sunday for you and your boy.
 
Thanks, Suzanne. Looks like the rain is going to sneak south of you. I thought Georgia had gotten a lot of rain in the last several months. Susie usually has a good appetite. It is those rare occasions when she doesn't that worry me. Just curious about when you shoot? I was hoping you got some sleep last night after the final test. Is Darcy back to eating well now? Wish you a very nice Sunday for you and your boy.
We did have a lot of rain earlier in the year, but according to our TV weather people, we now have a slight deficit in our rainfall totals. The rain has really tapered off. Every time they call for rain, it seems to fizzle out.

I shoot every day between 5:30 and 5:45 usually. I get up early every morning to go out and feed my feral cats because I like to feed them before sun up. Unfortunately for me, I am soon going to have to get up earlier because it's getting light so much earlier these days with the long summer days. Sometimes I am able to come home and sleep for another hour before getting back up to start my day ... but only on days where I don't have to leave the house in the early a.m.
 
We did have a lot of rain earlier in the year, but according to our TV weather people, we now have a slight deficit in our rainfall totals. The rain has really tapered off. Every time they call for rain, it seems to fizzle out.

I shoot every day between 5:30 and 5:45 usually. I get up early every morning to go out and feed my feral cats because I like to feed them before sun up. Unfortunately for me, I am soon going to have to get up earlier because it's getting light so much earlier these days with the long summer days. Sometimes I am able to come home and sleep for another hour before getting back up to start my day ... but only on days where I don't have to leave the house in the early a.m.
Good for you for taking care of the ferals. Was Darcy originally a feral? Before daylight savings time I was getting up around 4:30 and shooting around 5:00. I'm glad I get the extra hour now. Super hard for me to go back to sleep after taking care of Susie at 6:00 am. I like to go to bed early but I don't see that happening anymore now that I need to get a test at least at a +3.
 
Hop
Good for you for taking care of the ferals. Was Darcy originally a feral? Before daylight savings time I was getting up around 4:30 and shooting around 5:00. I'm glad I get the extra hour now. Super hard for me to go back to sleep after taking care of Susie at 6:00 am. I like to go to bed early but I don't see that happening anymore now that I need to get a test at least at a +3.
Darcy was a foster failure! No way was I letting that boy go to the kind of people who wanted to adopt him.... sooo here he is ten years later! We all love him.

Hopefully, if you can shoot at 6 and get a +3 at 9 p.m., you can then go to bed!
 
Hi Summer Thank you for asking:bighug::bighug::bighug: as long as I can afford to keep giving her the 7 medications for her eyes along with her pain medication and with alot of prayers she should be able to stay comfortable:cat::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Oh, Pamela. How much do all of the medications cost you on a monthly basis? Are they a lot? Meds can be soooo expensive. I'll pray for you and Amethyst. Is that really seven eye meds?
 
Hi Summer Thank you for asking:bighug::bighug::bighug: as long as I can afford to keep giving her the 7 medications for her eyes along with her pain medication and with alot of prayers she should be able to stay comfortable:cat::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
I'm so sorry about all the expenses. That is so sad and so hard for you. At least her BG numbers look very good. I hope you can find some financial relief somewhere. Bless you and your Amethyst.
 
Oh my. That is a huge amount!
I am flabbergasted.

I’m resting now. Hope my back feels better soon.
:bighug::bighug::bighug: Did you ever try THERMA CARE Wraps??? They are magnets in a wrap that stay heated for 8 hours They have the large wrap for Backs and smaller ones for neck and shoulders I have the smaller ones on my neck and shoulders 24/7/ because that is where I carry my stress I can not afford a massage
 
Back
Top