Uncle Charlie's Updates_3

Uncle Charlie's Updates_2

-carried over from previous thread

@Suzanne & Darcy
So yes, technically he has earned another reduction down to .5 units, but you had already taken a reduction before it was earned so I didn’t think you should take another one. This is why I suggested a switch to the Modified ProZinc Method. Charlie is doing so incredibly well on this dose right now of .75 units — with very consistent numbers— that I didn’t want to rock the boat and change anything. You can take the reduction down to .5 units at the next shot, however, and see how it goes. You will be off for the weekend! Maybe it will be best until you finish the training anyway. What do you think?

Hmmm, I don't know. What would I be doing differently if he were on the Modified Method? Is it a significant change that might rock the boat? My tether to the computer will be cut officially on the 22nd.
 
Uncle Charlie's Updates_2

-carried over from previous thread

@Suzanne & Darcy


Hmmm, I don't know. What would I be doing differently if he were on the Modified Method? Is it a significant change that might rock the boat? My tether to the computer will be cut officially on the 22nd.
The significant difference between the two would be that we can increase doses more quickly without having to wait a week (remember reductions are taken any time they are needed.) It does not mean that we must change does because that decision is made strictly by looking at the numbers. It just gives you an option to increase without having to wait a full week. Of course you have to get at least one mid-cycle test in per cycle (morning and evening) but you already test enough I believe to do that. I see you have skipped a few evening tests in the last few days, but even a +2 test would qualify.)

I don’t anticipate Charlie needing any increases in dose right now anyway. It’s more the reductions right now that we are dealing with, but that is pertinent to the decision making process because under the SLGS method he has earned a reduction down to .5 units. With MPM he has not earned a reduction down to .5.
 
I don’t anticipate Charlie needing any increases in dose right now anyway. It’s more the reductions right now that we are dealing with, but that is pertinent to the decision making process because under the SLGS method he has earned a reduction down to .5 units. With MPM he has not earned a reduction down to .5.

*thinking*

Maybe then I will do the reduction tonight (already gave him the 0.75 this morning) and see where it goes. Thanks, I've missed being here. Y'all are busy with all the new sugar babies. So many of us.

How are yours?
 
Hi, update time.

Charlie's had a BG drop tonight to 62 (!) at +2 after his PM shot, very odd because his PMPS was 156. We are in the test/snack cycle now to get him back up.

I guess that earns him a reduction? Or microdosing (I read the info on that), or switch to the other method? :oops:
 
Last edited:
Yes 😊 Good luck to me trying to eyeball that on the syringe, lols. Is that the lowest we can go? What happens if he throws another very low number, holding the dose?
No. That is not the lowest you can go with dose. But until his AMPS and PMPS come down, I doubt it will be in his best interest to reduce. We will just have to see how he does and may need to adjust carbs at breakfast and dinner. If he goes under 68 on the Alpha Trak again, first re-check the BG with another test strip. He jumped up a lot last night with just a small low carb snack.
 
Back
Top