Switching from vetsulin to prozinc: Part 8

Status
Not open for further replies.
Smoky was 176 for AMPS for Feb 22!
He didn't have his steroid last night. I can't monitor him during the day so I'm giving him a reduced dose of 1U for am.
I thought about 1.25 to 1.5 units but not comfortable with that when I'm at work.
 
Last edited:
Smoky was 176 for AMPS for Feb 22!
He didn't have his steroid last night. I can't monitor him during the day so I'm giving him a reduced dose of 1U for am.
I thought about 1 to 1.25 units but not comfortable with that when I'm at work.
Sounds good, Lisa! :) What a great number! That string of yellow AMPSs even with the steroid was telling you something ...
 
Oops I meant to say I didn't want to give him 1.25 to 1.5 units this morning. Now my vet is telling me she wants to do a recheck before giving me a refill on the budesonide. She then suggested more blood work and I told her no way.:mad: Smoky had blood work done 4 times in less than three months. I'm about to take him back to his old vet again.:confused:
 
Smoky was 163 for PMPS so I gave him 1 unit of insulin. His appetite is down quite a bit today and he seems pretty lethargic.
I gave him the budesonide tonight although it was a huge struggle. I won't get the pill gun until Monday o_O and it took me forever to get him to swallow the pill. Smoky is usually a very easy cat to give pills too. I'm very worried about him since he doesn't seem to feel well and I hate seeing him looking so miserable.:(
I just updated to part 9, thread was getting a little long
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top