FatPants
Member Since 2026
Hello all! Fat Pants started on Cabergoline 6/24 thanks to all the great advice here. He is taking .5ml EOD and currently weighs 14.8 lbs. I continued to increase his insulin following as much as possible the TR protocol and we are at 14.5 units right now. In the last week and half I have done several dose reductions/wait to shoots due to lower than usual pre shot numbers (and once for vomiting from stealing some food) that I just didn't feel comfortable at. This morning he continued to drop for two hours after his AMPS. He started at 164 pre shot but I delayed to test again as he still seemed to be dropping from his +10 the night before at 203. BG rose at +2 and I shot half his usual dose (7.25 units, or as close as I could get to that).
He has has continued a gentle drop since his shot and we are now at +9 and 122 and I am not sure what to do if he continues to drop, at what point should I totally skip a shot vs reducing it?
Another note is that is insatiable hunger really seems to be gone the last 4-5 days. He still wants his food but he is not in the kitchen any time we are begging and he has not been jumping up to steal food at human meals . He does seem slightly lethargic but it is around 100f here and its hard to say if that is affecting his energy as well.
Any help would be much appreciated. Hopefully the extra testing in my spreadsheet today makes sense, let me know if there are any questions.
He has has continued a gentle drop since his shot and we are now at +9 and 122 and I am not sure what to do if he continues to drop, at what point should I totally skip a shot vs reducing it?
Another note is that is insatiable hunger really seems to be gone the last 4-5 days. He still wants his food but he is not in the kitchen any time we are begging and he has not been jumping up to steal food at human meals . He does seem slightly lethargic but it is around 100f here and its hard to say if that is affecting his energy as well.
Any help would be much appreciated. Hopefully the extra testing in my spreadsheet today makes sense, let me know if there are any questions.
