McKenzie & Stoney
Member Since 2025
Good morning! Stoney’s AMPS this morning is 243. He’s been bothering us for food for an hour or so. 
Yes! Me too!I’m happy to see he’s back in yellow. Down from pink.
Just checked - 0.3Have you checked his ketones recently?
I hope you are not returning Christmas gifts! That will be a madhouse!Will not be able to get a +4 but should be home by +6 and a snack. We have to run these errands today!
Wrong way, Stoney+2 is 341. He’s eating a snack too!
Oh goodness, no! We had to run to Lowe’s and Home Depot. My husband is doing some work and wanted me to go with him to pick up more supplies. Saturdays are usually my “get out of the house” days since I work from home, lol!I hope you are not returning Christmas gifts! That will be a madhouse!
We will stick with the 7.5, I can monitorLet’s just stay with the 7.5 dose for now as long as you can monitor. He may earn a reduction back down to 7 or we may end up tweaking the dose. I am interested to see how it goes.
Yesss!!! I’ll be getting his +2 shortly - we’ve had some good daysWoooo hoo! And a 68! Awesome!!!!
He was doing so well! Then started to come back up. No results yet. We both forgot to call the vet this week, I have been so slammed with work with people out of office for the holidays. This week should be better regulated and I will call on Monday.I was just checking in on Stoney. He was doing so well and now I see a lot of pinks and yellows. I am sorry about that. You did right to increase. Did you get his results back?
He was doing so well! Then started to come back up. No results yet. We both forgot to call the vet this week, I have been so slammed with work with people out of office for the holidays. This week should be better regulated and I will call on Monday.![]()

We just got a call from the vet - Stoney is negative for acromegaly and IAA.
I’ll shoot them over an email tonight asking for copies of the results…. I didn’t even think to have my husband ask for the numbers!What were the numbers?
Great news!
Hi Suzanne! I got Stoney’s numbers back!What were the numbers?
Great news!