some progress with Nomad

Status
Not open for further replies.

janelle and Nomad

Member Since 2010
Since I changed Nomad's dosage from 1.5 to 1.75 units of Lantus, his preshot levels have been in the 250s and his low has been around 150. I feel this is progress since at least his high numbers are lower and their is less variation in BG. I will probably just keep him at this dose until I use up this month's lantus.

I am not new to feline diabetes but I am fairly new to posting on this board. I have found a lot of information on this forum very helpful. The feedback I would have as a relative new member would be that not every is tech savy and may not have a lot of past numbers available. if someone is doing home setting and making a positive effort, it should be encouraged even if it doesn't fit exactly into the established protocol.Some of us low technology people are lucky if we can post or log in!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top