janelle and Nomad
Active Member
Since I changed Nomad's dosage from 1.5 to 1.75 units of Lantus, his preshot levels have been in the 250s and his low has been around 150. I feel this is progress since at least his high numbers are lower and their is less variation in BG. I will probably just keep him at this dose until I use up this month's lantus.
I am not new to feline diabetes but I am fairly new to posting on this board. I have found a lot of information on this forum very helpful. The feedback I would have as a relative new member would be that not every is tech savy and may not have a lot of past numbers available. if someone is doing home setting and making a positive effort, it should be encouraged even if it doesn't fit exactly into the established protocol.Some of us low technology people are lucky if we can post or log in!
I am not new to feline diabetes but I am fairly new to posting on this board. I have found a lot of information on this forum very helpful. The feedback I would have as a relative new member would be that not every is tech savy and may not have a lot of past numbers available. if someone is doing home setting and making a positive effort, it should be encouraged even if it doesn't fit exactly into the established protocol.Some of us low technology people are lucky if we can post or log in!