Mojo the Terrible’s Mom
Member
My cat is supposed to get his .75f Lantus injection right now. His BG is 126. Should I skip the dose? Reduce? I appreciate your help!
I will do the sheet right now. That is with a Libre. Mojo is semi feral so if I try for the ReliOn then I won’t be able to catch him for the shot. I kind of only get one chance with him. Either food and shot or ReliOn, unfortunately.Could you update the last week of data in your spreadsheet? So much of what we consider when helping this decision is based on context of what has happened recently. People following SLGS can shoot as low as 90, provided they have the data to do so, and I can't tell.
Is that 126 a Libre or Relion number? If Libre, can you retest with the Relion? That number may be higher.
I’m not used to yellow or blue at shot time, so it’s all new to me. I am also interested in the TRP since Mojo only eats moist now. Do you know how I can get walked through that protocol, or is it too late since my cat started on the go slow method originally?Looks like you shot? You shot a 122 on the AM of the 3rd. So far it looks like shooting was a good decision.