Raised Joe to 3.5

Status
Not open for further replies.
I added the hour row to make it easier for you (and any others that find it helpful to have the numbers in the same window without having to scroll)

As I told Susan, it's not possible in the format that people are asked to use. I wish it was because there are times it would have been helpful for me too (like at 2am in the morning when my eyes won't focus and trying to count cells is crazy....LOL)

Just in case anybody else wants to see the different formats, this is the one we're asked to use in the instructions
upload_2021-7-1_16-54-53-png.61426


This is the one the owner can see (and the lines DO lock on this version)
upload_2021-7-1_16-53-22-png.61425
@Chris & China (GA) Hope you can help, but absolutely no rush. If I click on the "IMG", nothing happens; if I click on the icon to the left of the "IMG", a box pops up with a link to the image, but it takes me to a page with this message:
Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB - Error
You do not have permission to view this page or perform this action.

P.S. I am logged in
 
@Chris & China (GA) Hope you can help, but absolutely no rush. If I click on the "IMG", nothing happens; if I click on the icon to the left of the "IMG", a box pops up with a link to the image, but it takes me to a page with this message:
Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB - Error
You do not have permission to view this page or perform this action.

P.S. I am logged in
Same here, can't view any images either.
 
Didn't even think of that...probably because I posted the same images in a private message to Susan and I guess that means we're the only ones who can see it.

Here are some new ones....this is what it looks like if you follow the directions exactly
upload_2021-8-18_0-47-12.png


This is what the owner of the spreadsheet sees (and whoever set it up for them)
upload_2021-8-18_0-48-40.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-8-18_0-47-12.png
    upload_2021-8-18_0-47-12.png
    42.9 KB · Views: 366
  • upload_2021-8-18_0-48-40.png
    upload_2021-8-18_0-48-40.png
    75.6 KB · Views: 356
Didn't even think of that...probably because I posted the same images in a private message to Susan and I guess that means we're the only ones who can see it.

Here are some new ones....this is what it looks like if you follow the directions exactly
View attachment 62219

This is what the owner of the spreadsheet sees (and whoever set it up for them)
View attachment 62220
Thank you. I see the images now. BTW, how do I private message someone in FDMB? I have often been told to PM someone if I had an issue, but despite searching for it, I never found out exactly how to do it. Wish I could do so now instead of hijacking Susan's thread. : )
 
I see you got a 286, Joe might have fun things in store for you today!
HA. He better not. I have a full day. I will be testing him before I leave at 1:55 which will be almost +6.
I have to meet the exterminator at my daughters at 2pm and plan on being a little late
 
well I just got a 95 at +4.5.
This might meaan I am a no show for the exterminator today. YIKES. Not leaving my boy if he needs me
 
HA. He better not. I have a full day. I will be testing him before I leave at 1:55 which will be almost +6.
I have to meet the exterminator at my daughters at 2pm and plan on being a little late
Start a new thread, maybe title it "8/18 Joe AMPS 447 +2 286 +4.5 95"
You can always change the title later, but that will get more eyes on your thread.
 
If you want, you can feed... But it's a perfectly safe number. :). Exactly where you want him to be.
Yes, you're right. Perfectly safe number. She did need him to be high enough to leave the house for an appt. Ok to boost a little in that case with LC, or am I incorrect?
 
I took it to mean that I did not HAVE to feed but that feeding would be alright.
Smorg for "still learning" you have done an excellent job at guiding me so far
 
I took it to mean that I did not HAVE to feed but that feeding would be alright.
Smorg for "still learning" you have done an excellent job at guiding me so far

Yeah, you got it. Thanks Susan :)
I'd rather say feed than see a kitty get too low. I hesitate to advise on food unless nobody more experienced than me has shown up, and it's down to the wire.
FYI, we can always "abort" the cycle if we need to leave the house. Doesn't get him in ideal healing numbers, but keeps him safe if you have a cannot miss appointment.
 
please clarify what this means?

aborting the cycle means feeding as much high carb food as you need to so that you can leave (or sleep) and be sure your cat will be OK.

Especially on the PM cycle, if they've already earned a reduction (which Joe has by dropping below 90), they have nothing else to prove so we may suggest aborting the cycle so you can go to bed without worrying about him.
 
aborting the cycle means feeding as much high carb food as you need to so that you can leave (or sleep) and be sure your cat will be OK.

Especially on the PM cycle, if they've already earned a reduction (which Joe has by dropping below 90), they have nothing else to prove so we may suggest aborting the cycle so you can go to bed without worrying about him.
thanks Chris!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top