Understood. We all have budget's we have to work with.
Don't feel that I can give specific dosing advice, but any time that Poopers drops into those neon green BG numbers, that is the danger zone and has earned him more food, more testing, and a dose reduction for the next dose. Those neon green BG numbers are skirting too close to hypoglycemia, and you want to bring Poopers back up to a safe BG level. Safe would be above 80-90 mg/dl (4.4 -5 mmol/L), preferably. And the monitoring should continue until he is past his usual nadir in the cycle.
I also suggest you reread the Caninsulin/Vetsulin dosing protocols, from that ISG group that you can find here on the message board. Shooting Poopers when he is under 100 mg/dL (5.5 mmol/L) at his pre-shot test is really dangerous. Even shooting when the pre-shot BG is <150 mg/dL (8.3 mmol/L) is iffy, given your lack of test data.