whats the ingredients in " Natures' Valley Instinct Raw Chicken bites"? if its just 100% chicken then go for it. Look for grains, wheat, flour etc.
Also I am not sure this dose is working - might need to tweak it up a little. But at this point I think it would be a good idea for you to start posting on the tight regulation forum
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewforum.php?f=9 . This is for users like yourself that are getting experienced but need help with dosing. The forum is a great sense of community. Most members post there frequently, many daily- including me. Experienced members will go in and review your every post and advise on dosing -its very helpful!.
Before you do this though you might want to set up a profile -
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=79123
Heres how to post
Every day ( or as often as you can) you open a new thread/post. We call them "condos"
- The subject has the date/cats name and BG readings ie
05/31 Poe AMPS 314 +4 259. You add a ? icon if you have a question. You can update your subject as you get a reading, or whenever
- The contents of your post have a quick update on how Poe is feeling as regards the 5Ps ( peeing. pooing, preening, playing and purring) and any questions ie :
Today Poe was in a good mood, playing and eating well. But he is peeing a lot. Should I increase the dose?
For your first post put "newbie" also in your subject so everyone can welcome you! And you are of course welcome to keep posting here .
Wendy