? PMPS @104; Shoot, hold or shoot partial?

Nebula's O`hana

Member Since 2021
Hi all.

Nebula has been doing very well as of late, her weights back up to normal (about 10 lbs more or less) and she's as active as ever. We took her PMPS and her BG was at 104 on the human meter, 156 on the pet meter (2 minutes prior the pet meter read 50 so we tested with the control, was okay and tested again a few minutes later).

Wondering if we should hold, shoot or shoot a partial dose?

Thanks in advance. :)

Link to previous post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/nebula-amps-267-0-25-units-hold-or-increase.249254/
 
Last edited:
We haven't settled on either TR or SLGS yet due to our work schedules. Trying to find which is best.

We just fed her her raw food (Dr. Lisa Pierson's Recipe we make at home). She usually eats very small meals about 5 times a day. so we'll be waking up and feeding her in about 4 hours again, if that helps.
 
Because of our work schedule, this time has worked the best so far, where one of us can come home for lunch and give her shot at noon for the AM (technically should be PM).
 
You've shot a 122 before. 104 is a similar number given meter variance. If you can keep an eye on her, go ahead and shoot.
With TR, you can shoot over 50 and SLGS over 90.
 
Back
Top