? PMPS @104; Shoot, hold or shoot partial?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nebula's O`hana, Jul 14, 2021.

  1. Nebula's O`hana

    Nebula's O`hana Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2021
    Hi all.

    Nebula has been doing very well as of late, her weights back up to normal (about 10 lbs more or less) and she's as active as ever. We took her PMPS and her BG was at 104 on the human meter, 156 on the pet meter (2 minutes prior the pet meter read 50 so we tested with the control, was okay and tested again a few minutes later).

    Wondering if we should hold, shoot or shoot a partial dose?

    Thanks in advance. :)

    Link to previous post:
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/nebula-amps-267-0-25-units-hold-or-increase.249254/
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2021
    Reason for edit: Added link to previous post.
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Nebula's O`hana likes this.
  3. Nebula's O`hana

    Nebula's O`hana Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2021
    We haven't settled on either TR or SLGS yet due to our work schedules. Trying to find which is best.

    We just fed her her raw food (Dr. Lisa Pierson's Recipe we make at home). She usually eats very small meals about 5 times a day. so we'll be waking up and feeding her in about 4 hours again, if that helps.
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I see you have shot her? Please get a +1 and +2?
    Are you guys night owls? :) Your shot time is pretty late!
     
    Nebula's O`hana likes this.
  5. Nebula's O`hana

    Nebula's O`hana Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2021
    I haven't shot her yet actually, let me erase that from the sheet.

    Yes, an owl for sure :)
     
  6. Nebula's O`hana

    Nebula's O`hana Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2021
    Because of our work schedule, this time has worked the best so far, where one of us can come home for lunch and give her shot at noon for the AM (technically should be PM).
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You've shot a 122 before. 104 is a similar number given meter variance. If you can keep an eye on her, go ahead and shoot.
    With TR, you can shoot over 50 and SLGS over 90.
     
    Nebula's O`hana likes this.
  8. Nebula's O`hana

    Nebula's O`hana Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2021
    I'll do that - I can stay up, get a shot before bed and wake up in a few hours for her small dusk meal and test again.

    Thanks @Bandit's Mom !
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I see the 126 @+1. Probably a food bump. Let's see where she's at +2.
     
    Nebula's O`hana likes this.

Share This Page