Not Urgent: AMPS Lower Than Usual! Dosing Advice Needed!

Shwayna

Member Since 2026
EDIT: Jojo's BG went down by 5 points in this half hour. I have decided to not shoot this morning as I can't really stall much longer, and it doesn't seem his BG will rise until he does eat.

Hi all,

Sorry to start a new thread once again. But, Jojo's AMPS this morning is at 156. I did decide to stall half an hour to see what he'll be at in roughly 20 minutes now that a few minutes passed. I haven't fed him yet as the Prozinc dosing guide says not to. I am on a stricter schedule due to the fact if he were to get his AM shot in 20 minutes, he'd be getting his PM shot at 7:00 PM for my time, potentially pushing his latest feeding back to 11 PM. I'm unsure if doing a lower dose would be a safer option than just skipping, but his BG does seem to drop quite quickly after getting insulin.

Thanks!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top