New Vengeance thread Yet again...

Ummlee and Vengeance

Member Since 2020
New Vengeance thread last thread


so last thread his 2 pages soo ... @Suzanne & Darcy yeah I am almost directly above Tallahassee so got a hunk of the rain and winds but thankfully it kinda started scattering apart... Im 60 miles from the actual coast so anything thats going to the gulf scares me even after 56 years of dealing with it living here and in Central fl where I lived for 12 years...

Venge hit a green just now at #70 at the 4.75 so hopefully will start getting back on track.. maybe the jump to 4.5 then me dropping him down with near 4.25 was too quick I think he will continue to drop more tonight so keeping an eye on that being his normal nadir is 1-4am oddly but at times is has been around +4 strange...

weird thing I have noticed he more skiddish or jumpy, strartles at times. like when I touch him and he doesnt see me or is asleep and I touch him he will jerk or jump and he was never like that before he came out of remission.. I have checked his hearing and sight at home and both of those seems normal from what I can tell doing tests from vets on YT not like I am hurting him or hes in pain just like if someone taps you shoulder and you dont know they are coming.. but I can whisper the magic word snacks at almost no voice and he will look straight at me and talk to me lol so pretty sure its not hearing.. and I did all the drop objects and light tests all those seem normal.. just an odd thing I have noticed over time..

btw thanks so much for worrying about us thats very kind :)
 
Last edited:
Had a lime earlier today which was at late in his nadir cycle and I didnt get to test him from mid morning till mid afternoon when I caught the lime I am guessing he prob had others prior to that as his numbers were lower at amps today ughhh ... I dropped dose to 4.65 due to lime this morn and has been good all night..
 
@Suzanne & Darcy lol umm I have a liquid micrometer to measure out micro sub doses... JK lol I am guessing its a fat 4.5 ... which hes been in low 50s most of the day today should I leave him on a fat 4.5 or go to actual 4.5
 
@Suzanne & Darcy Oh I have digital calipers and all the tools LOL I went and went with a tiny fat 4.5 like a 4.55 lol being he was 81 so question is it better for him to stay in 50s-60's or up into the 80-120 range being thats "optimal" just becasue if its too low its too low but mid area would make sense for "normal" hes been a little weird with eating I think he is just fed up with the same 2 flavors so I got some of his old fave FF chicken and he ate that up ... I am also keeping him on 1/8th teaspoon of miralax to hopefully keep things passing thru him with all the fur and etc he swallows... hope your babies are doing well..
 
@Suzanne & Darcy Hope all is well with your kitties( and you and hubs lol)... so venge has been doing good we are down to 4.. still hitting a lime with that.. should I try dropping to 3.75 tomorrow or wait another few days thanks :)
 
@Suzanne & Darcy Hope all is well with your kitties( and you and hubs lol)... so venge has been doing good we are down to 4.. still hitting a lime with that.. should I try dropping to 3.75 tomorrow or wait another few days thanks :)
Look at that crazy boy go! I love it! He just needed that little bump up to bump him out of his comfort zone and then get him to start going back down again. I hope he won’t go back up again!

Definitely reduced to 3.75 tomorrow.
 
Look at that crazy boy go! I love it! He just needed that little bump up to bump him out of his comfort zone and then get him to start going back down again. I hope he won’t go back up again!

Definitely reduced to 3.75 tomorrow.
@Suzanne & Darcy UGHHHHHHHHHH my alarm didnt go off my phone died somehow in the night I swore I had plugged it in... so I just got to give dose at 8:45 I did the 3.75 I will just have to work back over time to get back to normal 7am.... 30 minutes every cycle or 2 cycles to get back??? and today I will be going and buying a clock clock..... I hope I havent messed him up
 
I knew he was going to go lime again last night on the 4 units. I hope he will give you a break from limes for a while…. but I wouldn’t mind seeing him earn more reductions 😻
 
@Suzanne & Darcy it was an hour and 45 minutes late ... so far has done well with numbers so hasnt thrown him off yet ... 57 as of 2:45 est is lowest so far so how sould I work back to getting him back to his 7am/7pm reg schedule ?? 30 minutes per cycle or ever 24 hrs? I was thining jumping 45 mins first drop so its even times so 8pm tonight? or wait? thanks
 
Usually, we don’t recommend doing more than 30 minutes at a time, unless they’re in really high numbers and then sometimes you can do larger periods of time. I don’t know that an extra 15 minutes will make that much difference …. you can kind of let the numbers be your guide. If you want to test him 45 minutes early, then you can just base your decision to shoot or wait on the number that you get. I know you will be checking him into the evening hours, so I am not worried about Venge!
 
@Suzanne & Darcy soo Venge has been doing pretty well .. but tonight decided to go limes for a hour with added food but as usual with him thankfully no symptoms of hypo actiong 100% normal.. I had just dropped him to 3.25 in last few days but I would prob guess he had a lime or 2 during his nadir time from +4 to +6 amps today that I didnt get to check.. now hes jumped to blue at 2 hrs after limes I am guessing too many high carb treats thou I only give those when hes in lime (the Pumpkin treat ones..) even thou no symptoms that lime still scares me LOL so should I leave him at 3.25 longer if he drops back in the morning to greens ( I think he will roller coaster back down I hope) or should I drop to 3.0 being hes had a few limes in last couple of days.. thanks and Hope all is well
 
@Suzanne & Darcy you up feeding the chickens lol ... dropping to 3.0 he was at 96 so he bumped up then came back down..
yeah I will be checking him at least every few hrs today I just missed yesterday at noonish I hope to check him at +4 +6 etc and all night tonight if I see how his numbers are staying in a pattern ( small drops) I have stopped testing every 2 hrs or so Venges says give my ears a break lol
 
Hello Lee. I am sorry. I read your post very early this morning, and I thought I had answered it. I was studying Venge’s sheet to try and decide. I definitely think that it was a good idea to reduce tonight as you already did. Good call.

I was going to say to wait and if he stayed in normal BG for one week to reduce to 2.75. And one week was just today, I believe. So it was going to be time for the reduction anyway.

I am pretty happy to see his great numbers.
 
@Suzanne & Darcy hope all is well so venge is doing great at nadir etc had a couple limes.. but his amps and pms have been just over 100 here and there and a few pop in other times... I dont think I need to go back up ust stay on the 2.75 and see where it goes or do I drop and see if the 2.75 might be causing boucing or?? thanks
 
@Suzanne & Darcy hope all is well so venge is doing great at nadir etc had a couple limes.. but his amps and pms have been just over 100 here and there and a few pop in other times... I dont think I need to go back up ust stay on the 2.75 and see where it goes or do I drop and see if the 2.75 might be causing boucing or?? thanks
It is a little perplexing. I would hold the 2.75 dose for a couple more days. Things may settle in. I don’t like seeing the blue on his spreadsheet, but if we really look at it there is only a tiny bit of difference between where he is now and where he was before (it’s just the color that makes it seem like a bigger difference). If he weren’t a long term diabetic we would have reduced, of course, because of the limes. With the way that you are able to monitor his BG, he will be safe. I think we should hold the current dose and see how he does. If he keeps going lime, we should reduce.
 
Back
Top