Vicky & Sharess
Member Since 2022
yeah, I wanted to know exactly where the nadir was. I may overdid it a bit ^_^!
So the PMPS is 180 now. Maybe 1 UI instead of 1'5 UI?
So the PMPS is 180 now. Maybe 1 UI instead of 1'5 UI?
We basically stole two of our cats from neighbors down the street who kept getting their kids new cats like used stuffed animals from Goodwill. Every month there would be a new dead cat on our busy street. The entire neighborhood knew our little secret and didn't say a word. There were no posters for missing cats, they weren't neutered or micro-chipped. One followed me and our dog home, the other had shown up at our back door freezing and soaking wet.owners who don't deserve their pets![]()

This is one of the great mysteries of the universe because every cat is different.I need advice. How long does it take for the doses to regulate?
It depends on your definition of 'rare'. The standard internet answer is between 0.2% and 1% so at least 1 in 500 and at most 1 in 100. At least he's honest enough to admit not knowing as much as he could and that's not his fault. It's not well taught in veterinary colleges and techs know even less.
That advice about dry food is why people come here. Some people have been told not to test, to feed exactly this many grams 12 hours apart and that only a clinic can do a curve for $500. I'm still waiting for someone to say they've been told to howl at the moon after sacrificing a goat.
Prozinc wasn't even approved until 2009 in the US so both my cats were on Caninsulin. In the late 70's I dated a diabetic girl who had a meter like the one below. It even has an AC adapter, I wonder if it gets HBO.
Qué monstruo. ¡Es más grande que mi automóvil!
View attachment 66072

You should share this website with your vet. It sound like he needs it

Aw shucks. Inside every man is a sensitive being waiting to be heard.I love your comments
Aw shucks. Inside every man is a sensitive being waiting to be heard.
Or maybe not
View attachment 66073 I dropped my loo-loo![]()
I am going to tag Melissa for you to take a look at your SS , I see Sharess dropped under 90 on 1-4 during the AM cycle, asking Melissa if you should have reduced the insulin since you are following SLGSOur vet just told us that we are doing really good with Sharess, but she is a complicated case. Is this true? I mean, I can compare with other Spreadsheets, but I am not an expert. I can see that numbers are super high sometimes, but I cannot know if most cases in this forum have this kind of dificulties at the begining![]()
Well that's great news , I'm no expert when it comes to this , sorry, but I will tag Melissa again about this since she's a prozinc userThanks @Diane Tyler's Mom. The results from the new vet just arrived today and she say there is no sing of pancreatitis and the frutosamine droped from 554 to 398. We will go on Tuesday to check the orine and see possible infection. She wants to use antibiotics preventively, just in case the diabetes is caused by an unknow infection. What do you think? I am going to update my SS with the new lab results.