New Member- Couple of Questions and Concerns

Status
Not open for further replies.
Peter, here is a link to some of the videos Aleluia mentioned and a step-by-step guide on testing your cat's blood glucose.

Since you are thinking of committing to the home testing, you could start looking at some other kitties' home testing spreadsheets if you have time. Most of us have them linked in right in our signature. You will see in many cases the dosages go down, and/or up. Some kitties have even gone into remission for a while. But also take note of what type of insulin each cat is on, because kitties respond differently to different insulin types. My Butters was started on Caninsulin (Vetsulin..same same), but we switched to Lantus, which is known as a "glargine" insulin and is used by human diabetics.

Congratulations on your wife's pregnancy! How exciting.:joyful:

Edited to add: Peeka and Boo are so beautiful!!
Once we get started with the home testing, I will definitely try and keep the spreadsheet going. May be a little difficult working two jobs, but I will try and have some consistency there. As long as the cats are feeling ok and they are happy, it doesn't much bother me how much insulin they are needing. As long as they are good!

Thank you for your congratulations! We are very excited, and that may be part of why I'm stressing out more than normal. My wife is my rock, but I also want to be cautious of not stressing her out too much, that's why I'm so glad to have met this community to keep my morale high! I never in my life thought I would be excited for in home diabetic testing for my sweet cats, but here we are!
 
Once we get started with the home testing, I will definitely try and keep the spreadsheet going. May be a little difficult working two jobs, but I will try and have some consistency there. As long as the cats are feeling ok and they are happy, it doesn't much bother me how much insulin they are needing. As long as they are good!

Thank you for your congratulations! We are very excited, and that may be part of why I'm stressing out more than normal. My wife is my rock, but I also want to be cautious of not stressing her out too much, that's why I'm so glad to have met this community to keep my morale high! I never in my life thought I would be excited for in home diabetic testing for my sweet cats, but here we are!

That's so thoughtful of you to do all the stressing for both you and your wife. :) I know she appreciates it.

You have the right attitude about the insulin amounts. It's not so much about how much or how little insulin a cat needs, it's not bad or good, the goal is to give them an amount where they can be regulated and kept safe.
The spreadsheets show you how much things like doses vary from cat to cat. Their purpose is to give everyone here a clear picture of what kitties blood glucose numbers are doing so if you have questions about dosing, then people can see "at a glance" what is going on with them. I'd say if, in future, you're going to ask for advice on dosing, that'd be the time to make sure it's up-to-date.
 
Oh man... I feel so bad now. Are there any good recommendations for alternatives for feeding? I have seen a lot of people talk about wet foods, and with a baby on the way, it may be a good idea to get the cats on a feeding schedule as well. I won't make a change just yet, they are going to be very upset, they LOVE that food.
Don’t make any food changes until you’re home testing because it can drop the BG levels by a lot. But yes, diabetic cats should be on food that has 10% or less in carbs. Take a look at this food chart that lists pretty much every cat food out there. We all feed our sugars babies wet food and most of us use Fancy Feast pate which is good quality and lower in carbs. Dry food is like a human eating chips or crackers only. It’s not good for any cat, but especially diabetic ones. Treats should be low carb as well like freeze dried or chicken for example
 
Oh man... I feel so bad now. Are there any good recommendations for alternatives for feeding? I have seen a lot of people talk about wet foods, and with a baby on the way, it may be a good idea to get the cats on a feeding schedule as well. I won't make a change just yet, they are going to be very upset, they LOVE that food.
DO NOT FEEL BAD! We all have done the same. Its the marketing companies who are at fault. My Trouble was a kitty crack addict (nickname for dry food) He use to sit for hours and stare at where his dry food USE to sit. I felt like a monster. BUT he got use to it. Like I said there are LOWER carb dry foods. One is Young Again the other is Dr. Elseys ot Elsays? I cant remember.lol
 
That's so thoughtful of you to do all the stressing for both you and your wife. :) I know she appreciates it.

You have the right attitude about the insulin amounts. It's not so much about how much or how little insulin a cat needs, it's not bad or good, the goal is to give them an amount where they can be regulated and kept safe.
The spreadsheets show you how much things like doses vary from cat to cat. Their purpose is to give everyone here a clear picture of what kitties blood glucose numbers are doing so if you have questions about dosing, then people can see "at a glance" what is going on with them. I'd say if, in future, you're going to ask for advice on dosing, that'd be the time to make sure it's up-to-date.
The spreadsheet will definitely be the next thing I start tracking. I had made a suggestion to my wife about starting on wet food, so we can go from there. The price should be comparable to what we're currently spending on the dry food. I have a feeling they may not complain much, when we lived at home many years ago, my mother in law would feed them some kipper as a treat, and they would go crazy when they knew what she was getting into. Would it be a bad thing to maybe use a combination of Young Again/ Dr. Elseys and wet food? Or would it be better to just keep them on wet food?
 
Just Purchased the Vitacost. Will there be an issue giving this to Peeka since she normally eats dry food? Or will I just have to convince her to eat these pills somehow?
I use the Vitacost capsules too. I would open a capsule and mix the content into Minnie’s food since it’s tasteless and odorless. The only way to get them to eat the capsule I think is if you put it inside a pill pocket. You can try that to see if it works. The other idea I have for you, which is what I have to do with the probiotics since they do have a taste, is I mix it with a small amount of baby food. Do you think your cats would eat that? It works as a treat then. You want a brand like Gerber that has no added onions or spices. It’s just meat and cornstarch. It’s low in carb too. Chicken, beef, turkey or pork will work!
 
The spreadsheet will definitely be the next thing I start tracking. I had made a suggestion to my wife about starting on wet food, so we can go from there. The price should be comparable to what we're currently spending on the dry food. I have a feeling they may not complain much, when we lived at home many years ago, my mother in law would feed them some kipper as a treat, and they would go crazy when they knew what she was getting into. Would it be a bad thing to maybe use a combination of Young Again/ Dr. Elseys and wet food? Or would it be better to just keep them on wet food?
The ideal goal is to transition them completely away from dry, but do it slowly as it can affect not only the BG but also their stool. Again, most of us are on Fancy Feast pate
 
I use the Vitacost capsules too. I would open a capsule and mix the content into Minnie’s food since it’s tasteless and odorless. The only way to get them to eat the capsule I think is if you put it inside a pill pocket. You can try that to see if it works. The other idea I have for you, which is what I have to do with the probiotics since they do have a taste, is I mix it with a small amount of baby food. Do you think your cats would eat that? It works as a treat then. You want a brand like Gerber that has no added onions or spices. It’s just meat and cornstarch. It’s low in carb too. Chicken, beef, turkey or pork will work!
I have no doubts my cats would eat almost anything you put in front of them. They love to hang around the table when we are eating, Peeka specifically has been known to take a swipe at our food. Our dog has to have a low fat diet, so we are no strangers to checking the nutritional facts before serving food. Fancy Feast Pate will definitely be something we start getting on. Maybe a feeding in the morning before insulin for them?
 
I have no doubts my cats would eat almost anything you put in front of them. They love to hang around the table when we are eating, Peeka specifically has been known to take a swipe at our food. Our dog has to have a low fat diet, so we are no strangers to checking the nutritional facts before serving food. Fancy Feast Pate will definitely be something we start getting on. Maybe a feeding in the morning before insulin for them?
I’d still wait till you’re home testing. It’s safer this way especially if they’ve been on dry food all their lives. It could really drop the numbers significantly and you don’t want to risk a hypo.

and remember, no food 2 hours before you test, then feed, wait 30 minutes then give the insulin. Vetsulin hits hard and fast and you need to have food onboard in advance, unlike gentler longer acting insulins like Lantus or prozync. Vetsulin is also called caninsulin since it was designed for dogs who have slower metabolisms than cats
 
Spoke with the vet again, it looks like the glucose reader is the Freestlye Libre. I have checked out some other threads in here about peoples opinions on them, I think I'm going to start in home testing using this and if the price gets to be too much, will look into the Relion Prime or some other cheaper alternatives. I apologize if this has been mentioned above, but are there threads or something that can assist with the readings and knowing how much insulin to give? Or am I making it to be more difficult than it actually is?
 
Hi Peter,

With regard to the diet change, as other members have already commented above it is vital that you are home testing FIRST before changing the carb load in your little ones' diet. I cannot stress strongly enough how critical it is for your kitties' safety that you are testing before even attempting a transition to lower carb food because there is a high probability that their insulin doses will need to be reduced.

Shortly after Saoirse started treatment with Caninsulin she had a massive pancreatitis flare and refused to eat the dry diet the diagnosing vet had put her on. It was high in carbs. I had some low carb food in the house ready to start a food transition and it was the only thing she would even attempt to eat. I called the vet to explain our situation and to ask about reducing her insulin dose. Everything I had researched said that it was likely a dose reduction would be needed. However, my vet said that the existing dose would be OK (3 units Caninsulin). Despite how wrong I thought this was I stuck with the vet's advice. I was only a beginner sugar cat parent at the time and I didn't have the confidence to go against the vet's say so.

Within ***HOURS*** Saoirse's blood glucose levels dropped like a rock. Thankfully I was home testing her and I caught that her blood glucose levels had plummeted and was able to intervene to raise her BG levels back to a safe range. If I had not been home testing I could have lost my beloved girl that night.

I'm sharing this not to scare you but to give you a real-world example of how huge - and FAST - an impact changing from a high to a low carb load can have on a cat's blood glucose levels. Home testing will keep your little ones safe when it comes to the time for their food transition.

Here is a link to information on vet Dr. Lisa Pierson's website about how to safely transition diabetic kitties to a lower carb diet.

Feline Diabetes and Safe Transition to Low Carb Diet

I'd also like to convey my hearty congratulations to you and your good lady for the baby on the way. :)



Mogs
.
 
Last edited:
Spoke with the vet again, it looks like the glucose reader is the Freestlye Libre. I have checked out some other threads in here about peoples opinions on them, I think I'm going to start in home testing using this and if the price gets to be too much, will look into the Relion Prime or some other cheaper alternatives. I apologize if this has been mentioned above, but are there threads or something that can assist with the readings and knowing how much insulin to give? Or am I making it to be more difficult than it actually is?
Hi Peter. The freestyle libre is not the same as home testing with a meter and not the same as the freestyle meter. The libre is a meter that is attached to your cat and will give you readings minute by minute throughout the day. The complaints I’ve heard here are the price and the fact that some cats manage to yank it off right away. It’s definitely an option as you warm up to hand testing with lancets and strips, just know it may or may not stay on. I also think it’s only good for about 2 weeks at a time...

@Dusty & Roe did you use the libre or am I confusing you with another member?
 
Spoke with the vet again, it looks like the glucose reader is the Freestlye Libre. I have checked out some other threads in here about peoples opinions on them, I think I'm going to start in home testing using this and if the price gets to be too much, will look into the Relion Prime or some other cheaper alternatives. I apologize if this has been mentioned above, but are there threads or something that can assist with the readings and knowing how much insulin to give? Or am I making it to be more difficult than it actually is?
Baby steps Peter. Once you’re ready to test, here will be number ranges to guide you until you collect enough data to get to know how you’re cat reacts because every cat is different ECID, as you already know based on the 2 you have!

I’d check out the Vetsulin forum. I just have to voice my opinion that I don’t believe it’s the best insulin for cats. It was meant for dogs and cats are a difference species. I think a longer lasting insulin like Lantus or prozync does a much better job at keeping cats regulated 24/7. Anywho here’s the link to that forum as I’m not familiar with Vetsulin dos and donts:

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/caninsulin-vetsulin-and-n-nph.19/

I’d start by reading all the sticky notes :cat:
 
Wow, thank you for sharing this story! I was deeply concerned that it was too aggressive and too much time had passed and it wouldn’t help. I’m sure it’s just because the situation is still so new and I can’t see past today. We actually have two sugar cats. Boo was DX over 2 years ago and has made vast improvements, especially in the last 3-6 months. Peeka is recently DX back in June and is my main concern at the moment. Boo is the longer hair boy, and Peeka is the shorter haired tabby girl. They came from the same litter over 9 years ago after someone found them. In this picture boo is on the left (grey cat) and Peeka is on the right (brown)
They are adorable
 
I apologize if this is a dumb question, but my wife is concerned with Peekas pain and injection with the daily testing? The tests everyone mentions, are those injections? I see everyone mentioning strips, I just think my wife doesn’t want to have to do another daily injection. She had said seeing one done as like an ear blood test? I’m not entirely sure.
Hi Peter I see you said you have another diabetic cat Boo , and your wife is concerned with daily testing, don't you test Boo to see what his BG is?
 
Spoke with the vet again, it looks like the glucose reader is the Freestlye Libre. I have checked out some other threads in here about peoples opinions on them, I think I'm going to start in home testing using this and if the price gets to be too much, will look into the Relion Prime or some other cheaper alternatives. I apologize if this has been mentioned above, but are there threads or something that can assist with the readings and knowing how much insulin to give? Or am I making it to be more difficult than it actually is?
The Freestyle Libre monitors a cat's glucose continuously. I've not used one but from what I've gathered here, the following seem to be key points:

1. Some people have had good experiences with the Libre. When the Libre works, it provides a lot of data.

2. Each Libre device only works for 14 days.

3. The Libre needs to be stuck on to the cat's skin. Lots of them come off the cat very soon after application.

4. Sometimes the Libre devices stop working within the 14-day period.

(If other members spot anything I've got wrong above, please correct me!)

Based on the above, if I were looking to trial a Libre I would still want to have a regular glucometer at home in case the Libre might come off or break down. That said, from the comments I've read here about the Libre, while I love the concept I would not be inclined to go for one: too unreliable. I would have far more peace of mind with a regular glucometer.

The above is only an opinion from someone who has not used a Libre. Other members may have a different view on the device.


Mogs
.
 
Last edited:
The Freestyle Libre monitors a cat's glucose continuously. I've not used one but from what I've gathered here, the following seem to be key points:

1. Some people have had good experiences with the Libre. When the Libre works, it provides a lot of data.

2. Each Libre device only works for 14 days.

3. The Libre needs to be stuck on to the cat's skin. Lots of them come off the cat very soon after application.

4. Sometimes the Libre devices stop working within the 14-day period.

(If other members spot anything I've got wrong above, please correct me!)

Based on the above, if I were looking to trial a Libre I would still want to have a regular glucometer at home in case the Libre might come off or break down. That said, from the comments I've read here about the Libre, while I love the concept I would not be inclined to go for one: too unreliable. I would have far more peace of mind with a regular glucometer.

The above is only an opinion from someone who has not used a Libre. Other members may have a different view on the device.


Mogs
.
Sounds good, I will be in the market for a different type of test then, it looks like. I can not thank everyone here enough for the awesome amount of support and help so far. It can get discouraging to see my sweet cat struggling, but I'm very thankful everyone here has been so responsive. I apologize if there are a lot of questions that seem redundant, I'm trying my best to absorb as much information as I can and get my sweet Peeks on the road to recovery. I can't wait to add our own success story to the group!
 
Watched that video last night, it was a struggle to get through and made my sad because that's why my sweet Peeks is going through right now. But the difference is undeniable. I'm very hopeful to get the home testing kit and start properly monitoring. I may have mentioned above, but I truly had no idea how critical it is to get their dosage correct.

I'm going to also put Boo on testing just to make sure he stays ok, is it normal or possible to have cats need less insulin over time? He is at 4 units 2x/day, but we had steadily increased his over the course of two years and he has just recently, as in the last few months started to look really good.
I think its a good idea to start testing Boo also
 
Sounds good, I will be in the market for a different type of test then, it looks like. I can not thank everyone here enough for the awesome amount of support and help so far. It can get discouraging to see my sweet cat struggling, but I'm very thankful everyone here has been so responsive. I apologize if there are a lot of questions that seem redundant, I'm trying my best to absorb as much information as I can and get my sweet Peeks on the road to recovery. I can't wait to add our own success story to the group!
Please we encourage questions. Ask as many as you have to because we’re here to make sure you do what’s best for your cat and understanding it all is key! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Peter I see you said you have another diabetic cat Boo , and your wife is concerned with daily testing, don't you test Boo to see what his BG is?
Unfortunately, we did not. we would take him back for regular testing with the vet and would steadily increase his dosage as needed. He responded very well to the vetsulin, and admittedly am hesitant to make a change as he has improved so much, but I am willing to do anything if it helps get him the last little bit of assistance he needs.
 
I use the Vitacost capsules too. I would open a capsule and mix the content into Minnie’s food since it’s tasteless and odorless. The only way to get them to eat the capsule I think is if you put it inside a pill pocket. You can try that to see if it works. The other idea I have for you, which is what I have to do with the probiotics since they do have a taste, is I mix it with a small amount of baby food. Do you think your cats would eat that? It works as a treat then. You want a brand like Gerber that has no added onions or spices. It’s just meat and cornstarch. It’s low in carb too. Chicken, beef, turkey or pork will work!
Great idea forgot about the baby food :cat:
 
Unfortunately, we did not. we would take him back for regular testing with the vet and would steadily increase his dosage as needed. He responded very well to the vetsulin, and admittedly am hesitant to make a change as he has improved so much, but I am willing to do anything if it helps get him the last little bit of assistance he needs.
Some cats get on grand with Vetsulin, Peter. :)

When you start home testing, as you start accumulating data you'll be able to see much better how Boo's doing "under the bonnet", so to speak. :) If the Vetsulin is keeping him well regulated then great. Ain't broke, don't fix.

Time and testing will reveal all. :)


Mogs
.
 
Boo will start getting tested as well. I never honestly knew the importance of daily testing for the cats. Our vet had encouraged at home testing, but it wasn't something we looked further into until recently with Peeka.
Hey Peter most of us use the Relion Prime meter from Walmart, or the Relion Premier
The Prime is only 9 bucks and 17.88 for 100 test strips
You can buy any brand lancets a couple of bucks for 100

If you do but a meter get the 28 gauge lancets, it will say it on the box
The ears will bleed better with a 28 gauge lancet, don't worry you are not going to see a blood bath lol
Get some cotton rounds, you would but them behind the ear so you won't poke your finger.
Believe me you and your wife will become pros at it.
Sometimes I test my cat when he's asleep and he doesn't budge

I'll post a video from one of our members who shows how to test.Congratulations on the baby :cat:
 
Great idea forgot about the baby food :cat:
I told my wife about it and she thought it was the funniest thing! On a serious note, we are willing to make changes in their diet. I let her know about all the information y’all have provided and research and we are going to look into which foods to start feeding the cats. Is there a recommendation on when to start? I’ll start tracking tomorrow when I pick up Peeka from the vet and create a spreadsheet to better assist. According to my sister who was home all day, Peeka took a couple of cat naps on the couch and was moving around, getting water, laying in her various spots. She’s still moving gingerly, but I’m sure that’s to be expected though. Sorry to overshare, I would rather keep you fine people up to date on Peeka rather than withhold information.
 
Hey Peter most of us use the Relion Prime meter from Walmart, or the Relion Premier
The Prime is only 9 bucks and 17.88 for 100 test strips
You can buy any brand lancets a couple of bucks for 100

If you do but a meter get the 28 gauge lancets, it will say it on the box
The ears will bleed better with a 28 gauge lancet, don't worry you are not going to see a blood bath lol
Get some cotton rounds, you would but them behind the ear so you won't poke your finger.
Believe me you and your wife will become pros at it.
Sometimes I test my cat when he's asleep and he doesn't budge

I'll post a video from one of our members who shows how to test.Congratulations on the baby :cat:

thank you for the congratulations! My wife has some concerns regarding daily testing, but I’m trying to assure her that even though I’m in amateur now, I will get it figured out eventually and it will be in Peekas best interest long term as far as testing.
 
thank you for the congratulations! My wife has some concerns regarding daily testing, but I’m trying to assure her that even though I’m in amateur now, I will get it figured out eventually and it will be in Peekas best interest long term as far as testing.
Hey if my hubby can do it you can too. And yes it will be in Peekas interest and it will be of good interest to your wallet.:p
 
thank you for the congratulations! My wife has some concerns regarding daily testing, but I’m trying to assure her that even though I’m in amateur now, I will get it figured out eventually and it will be in Peekas best interest long term as far as testing.
It’s stressful at first just because it’s something new you’re not used to. But soon it becomes part of the routine, like the injections and feeding!

I second what Diane said. Sometimes Minnie sleeps through it. I also test her wherever she happens to be and she doesn’t budge. On the bed, outside on the grass, kitchen floor, it makes no difference. She hears me singing our “test” lullaby and knows what to expect. She also knows there will be food or a treat immediately after so she’s almost excited about it! Be patient with yourself as you learn. Don’t expect success right away. As Diane mentioned, the ears will learn to bleed and you’ll learn the best way that works for you, so it gets easier.
 
Peeka relaxing before our vet visit tomorrow. She’s still got strong enough legs to get up on the table (with the help of the chairs, of course)
 

Attachments

  • 5731BB3C-8D3A-4C9B-9651-823D457C0053.jpeg
    5731BB3C-8D3A-4C9B-9651-823D457C0053.jpeg
    44 KB · Views: 180
Just dropped her off at the vet this morning. Really hoping and believing that this will be the start of the turnaround for my sweet Peeka. She’s getting testing done today, as well as the Freestyle Libre. Does anyone have suggestions for questions to ask the vet when he calls or anything i should know? Also going to need more help moving forward as we are going to begin daily testing.
 
I told my wife about it and she thought it was the funniest thing! On a serious note, we are willing to make changes in their diet. I let her know about all the information y’all have provided and research and we are going to look into which foods to start feeding the cats. Is there a recommendation on when to start? I’ll start tracking tomorrow when I pick up Peeka from the vet and create a spreadsheet to better assist. According to my sister who was home all day, Peeka took a couple of cat naps on the couch and was moving around, getting water, laying in her various spots. She’s still moving gingerly, but I’m sure that’s to be expected though. Sorry to overshare, I would rather keep you fine people up to date on Peeka rather than withhold information.
Hi Peter you want to switch them over to all wet food slowly by adding thecdry food to it ,then add less each day,BUT only if you are testing , taking away the dry food to all wet food can drop her BG 100 points , so you want to make sure you keep her safe
 
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Beef Feast in Gravy 20% High Carbs
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Chicken Feast in Gravy. 15% Med Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Turkey Feast in Gravy. 15% Med Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Chicken and Beef Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs

You might want to pick up a few cans of medium and high carb food , it's really the gravy you would need to bring his BG up, you could give him a teaspoon of food, but you don't want to fill him up on food in case you would have to keep feeding him to bring it up, hopefully it will never happen, also have some honey on hand
 
Hi Peter good morning
One thing I think is important to let a vet know is that you fully intend to be a part od Peeksa recovery and treatment. Vets assume their clients cant or wont be trusted to test. Let them know testing WILL be a part of Peekas treatment.
Will do, thankfully our Dr. has seemed willing to learn with us and figure it out. He admitted to not being as knowledgeable on the subject but he would be willing to do his research and learn. Hopefully with everyone here’s help, we can teach him a thing or two about cat diabetes.
 
Well ideally it would be best to monitor. These days its so up in the air day by day. Lets see what others say.
Knowing myself/? I would wait. UNLESS I was told otherwise by our group of helpers. Their collective knowledge is invaluable.
j
 
You mean since she will be on the Libre? I think that’s a good idea. If it stays on for the 14 days, it will be a good time to start the food transition tomorrow because she’ll be monitored 24/7 on it.

I’d ask your vet about Vetsulin versus a longer acting insulin like Lantus and prozync as you may want to consider that down the road if you can’t get the results you want with Vetsulin. Is your vet more experienced with dogs by chance?

Once you’re home testing, you’ll be able to do the curves at home and Peeka won’t have to be at the vet all day for that. The other thing I don’t think we mentioned yet, is that the numbers at the vet are always higher because cats are stressed out. At home her numbers should be accurate and lower.
 
You mean since she will be on the Libre? I think that’s a good idea. If it stays on for the 14 days, it will be a good time to start the food transition tomorrow because she’ll be monitored 24/7 on it.

I’d ask your vet about Vetsulin versus a longer acting insulin like Lantus and prozync as you may want to consider that down the road if you can’t get the results you want with Vetsulin. Is your vet more experienced with dogs by chance?

Once you’re home testing, you’ll be able to do the curves at home and Peeka won’t have to be at the vet all day for that. The other thing I don’t think we mentioned yet, is that the numbers at the vet are always higher because cats are stressed out. At home her numbers should be accurate and lower.

Sounds good, I think I'll be starting to test both cats once we starting transitioning over to wet cat food. We may also look into one of the dry food, lower carb options mentioned. Still a lot to work through.

I've been looking around, is there a forum that goes over testing results, and knowing how much insulin to give based on the results? I don't want to start testing, only to not know exactly how much insulin to give? Is it like trying to find the right formula?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top