New here

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well that's where the stall comes into play. Next time you get a low pre-shot, stall without feeding and retest in 30 minutes to see if BG is rising on it's own. If it's rising, then you are probably ok to shoot. I presume you are using 150 as a no shoot limit right now and that is until you get data but technically with data you can shoot any BG over 90 with SLGS. Generally though, people work their way down to shooting the 90 and you haven't had that experience yet so your choices are to skip or you could give the 0.25u dose tonight and monitor starting with a +2 to see what Diesel is up to.
 
Well that's where the stall comes into play. Next time you get a low pre-shot, stall without feeding and retest in 30 minutes to see if BG is rising on it's own. If it's rising, then you are probably ok to shoot. I presume you are using 150 as a no shoot limit right now and that is until you get data but technically with data you can shoot any BG over 90 with SLGS. Generally though, people work their way down to shooting the 90 and you haven't had that experience yet so your choices are to skip or you could give the 0.25u dose tonight and monitor starting with a +2 to see what Diesel is up to.
I am going to skip tonight and that’s what I will do tomorrow.
 
Am on latop. Not all buttons work. Excuse the spellin and word choices. Yes to skip. Not enuf data.
Once steroids are stopped, some cats slide helter-skelter strait down scale to remission. A wild ride if not done cautiously.
 
Am on latop. Not all buttons work. Excuse the spellin and word choices. Yes to skip. Not enuf data.
Once steroids are stopped, some cats slide helter-skelter strait down scale to remission. A wild ride if not done cautiously.
The first time I ever gave him insulin I gave 0.50 and the next morning he was 6.2. I skipped and by his next shot he was
Hi Nicole, this thread is getting pretty long. Would you like to start a new thread tomorrow? And link this thread to the new one for continuity. thanks.
what should I call the new thread?
 
The first time I ever gave him insulin I gave 0.50 and the next morning he was 6.2. I skipped and by his next shot he was

what should I call the new thread?
Some people ask a question in the subject line. Others might mention a topic they want to discuss. Anything really.
Or ‘Diesel doing well’ or ‘should I be worried’. Or ‘questions about food’
Whatever is important to you and Diesel.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top