New here

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Diesel

Member Since 2020
Hi everyone. My cat has not yet been diagnosed but I’m pretty sure it’s going in that direction. He was sick (on steroids which they said probably caused him to develop diabetes) then had a uti so on meds for that right now. Today I got his urine checked ( totally gathered his pee and took it in) and they said they noticed something in it (forget what they said) and that usually means elevated glucose. They said the steroids he was on probably brought it out cause he may have been borderline diabetic. They want me to test his glucose.. eeek! I am actually type 1 diabetic so I have all the supplies I would need. I’m super nervous to check. I did use a pee stick and the glucose part changed colour so his sugar was definitely higher than normal. The vet told me he should be on a low carb diet. Any recommendations?!
 
I'm a newbie myself. My Billy was diagnosed about 11 days ago. If you go to the health links section of the forum, there is so much good information there! I can't believe how much I've learned in so short a time. Scroll down until you see the thread, "Feline Diabetes FAQ- Newcomers, start here!" It will get you well on your way. There's also good information on how to test, etc. And how to stock an emergency Hypo kit, which is super important.

I also had a diabetes test kit already, and I have to say that it eased my mind. Yes, it took some practice and a very patient and treat wanting kitty, but it's totally doable.

And Chris and China have already given you the link to the food chart. The Fancy Feast pates have been great for my Billy, but do look at the chart, because not all FF varieties are low carb. There's also good information in the health links for how to switch a cat to wet food if they are used to dry.

Hang in there! One thing I have learned is that even if your cat has diabetes, it's totally something you can help him with.
 
Hi. What is your name? What is your cat's name? My name is Deb and the cat in the picture was my diabetic cat Wink.

Do you live in the USA? We have different food information for various countries, so want to point you to the best info.

Sounds like it's time to call the vet office back and ask them to tell you again what they were talking about. See if you can get a copy of the vet records, so you can have them to refer back to. They can often email them to you, test results too. Take written notes as they are explaining things. Have them slow down if they are going too fast with explanations.

I remember when I had a serious illness, I brought a friend along and she took notes for me. I was just too stunned to really hear everything the doctor was saying. It was nice to compare notes, because she had written things down that I totally missed.

Call the vet back. Take notes.

Would you like a link to a document that has testing tips and tricks? Here it is. Just click on the blue text to open the document.

Use separate lancets for your cat of course. You can use the same meter you have to test your cat, but you might want to get your cat their own meter so you don't confuse the test results. "Now was that BG reading for the cat, or was that me?"

Steroid induced diabetes can often be reversed with a low carb canned food, an appropriate insulin for cats (like Prozinc, Lantus or Levimir), and home testing.
 
Hi. What is your name? What is your cat's name? My name is Deb and the cat in the picture was my diabetic cat Wink.

Do you live in the USA? We have different food information for various countries, so want to point you to the best info.

Sounds like it's time to call the vet office back and ask them to tell you again what they were talking about. See if you can get a copy of the vet records, so you can have them to refer back to. They can often email them to you, test results too. Take written notes as they are explaining things. Have them slow down if they are going too fast with explanations.

I remember when I had a serious illness, I brought a friend along and she took notes for me. I was just too stunned to really hear everything the doctor was saying. It was nice to compare notes, because she had written things down that I totally missed.

Call the vet back. Take notes.

Would you like a link to a document that has testing tips and tricks? Here it is. Just click on the blue text to open the document.

Use separate lancets for your cat of course. You can use the same meter you have to test your cat, but you might want to get your cat their own meter so you don't confuse the test results. "Now was that BG reading for the cat, or was that me?"

Steroid induced diabetes can often be reversed with a low carb canned food, an appropriate insulin for cats (like Prozinc, Lantus or Levimir), and home testing.

Hi, I’m Nicole and my cat is Diesel :)

I am going to call them back, we are just in the middle of a snow storm so they’re closed. I am in Canada!!

Lantus would be great if that would work because that’s what I take and I’d just share ahahahha. My meter has an option to write notes so if I took his blood I could post a note saying cat or something like that.
 
So would you please do something for us? Would you update your profile and put some info in your signature like your name, your cat's name and age, date of diagnosis, meter you are using, insulin you are using (when you get to giving him some that is), type of food being fed (dry and what type or wet and what type), any additional medical conditions your cat has. That information then appears at the end of your posts. See my posts for an example. General location, like country is helpful, but should only be in your profile, not your signature.

That way I know the Canada food chart is the one to refer you to. It's not ALL the canned cat foods that are available, and not all of these are <10% carbs which really can help a kitty with their BG (blood glucose) levels. But one of our members put together this short list. Fancy Feast, the classic pates or the newer Naturals line (not the ones in gravy) can also be good for a diabetic cat. Friskies pate style (not the ones with cheese and other add-ins) are low carb and low cost too if you have those available.

Lantus is a good insulin for cats and you can certainly share your insulin with Diesel. All of us folks in the USA envy the low cost and the fact you can go pick up lantus without a prescription. Sky high prices here in the USA.
 
Last edited:
I will update for sure :) Thanks so much.

We do have the fancy feast and the Friskies. I just went out and got him some. I use to feed Iams dry and wet but he hasn’t been eating them anymore really. I just tried the Fancy Feast and he devoured it so that’s a plus.

Costs for supplies here are expensive too if not covered by a medical plan so I guess being diabetic myself has some perks now.
 
So would you please do something for us? Would you update your profile and put some info in your signature like your name, your cat's name and age, date of diagnosis, meter you are using, insulin you are using (when you get to giving him some that is), type of food being fed (dry and what type or wet and what type), any additional medical conditions your cat has. That information then appears at the end of your posts. See my posts for an example. General location, like country is helpful, at least in your profile if not your signature.

That way I know the Canada food chart is the one to refer you to. It's not ALL the canned cat foods that are available, and not all of these are <10% carbs which really can help a kitty with their BG (blood glucose) levels. But one of our members put together this short list. Fancy Feast, the classic pates or the newer Naturals line (not the ones in gravy) can also be good for a diabetic cat. Friskies pate style (not the ones with cheese and other add-ins) are low carb and low cost too if you have those available.

Lantus is a good insulin for cats and you can certainly share your insulin with Diesel. All of us folks in the USA envy the low cost and the fact you can go pick up lantus without a prescription. Sky high prices here in the USA.



checked his blood and it was 18.8 :(

I called the vet and they told me to give him one unit of lantus every 12 hours. They also recommended giving him the Purina diabetic Management food they have.. she said it was one of the lower cost ones.

my poor kitty. I just got through blood testing how am I going to give him a needle :(
 
checked his blood and it was 18.8 :(

I called the vet and they told me to give him one unit of lantus every 12 hours. They also recommended giving him the Purina diabetic Management food they have.. she said it was one of the lower cost ones.

my poor kitty. I just got through blood testing how am I going to give him a needle :(
Waving to you from Ontario.

The dry Purina DM is too high in carbs. The wet Purina DM pate is low carb but there is nothing special about it except the price. If your vet insists, buy one or two cans to try then tell your vet that Diesel won't eat it.

Giving needles is easier than testing. You've got this.
 
checked his blood and it was 18.8 :(

I called the vet and they told me to give him one unit of lantus every 12 hours. They also recommended giving him the Purina diabetic Management food they have.. she said it was one of the lower cost ones.

my poor kitty. I just got through blood testing how am I going to give him a needle :(
18.8 x 18 gets us 338 or thereabouts in BG readings that are more familiar to us backwards US folks. Not bad, could be better. Let's see if we can get Diesel better.

The Purina DM canned food is an ok option. The dry version of DM is too high in carbs for a diabetic cat, per the AAHA Diabetes Guidelines and the ISFM Consensus on Managing Diabetes in Cats, which both say <12%. As you noted already, the cost of the DM is high and there are other options.

Hopefully, Diesel will eat the canned DM and keep eating it. Some cats do better on it, some not so much. The most frequent comment on the DM canned food that I see is that their cat gets tired of the flavor and stops eating it. So some other low carb, 40% or higher protein options are most of the Fancy Feast (FF) classic pate style or the FF Naturals (not the ones in gravy). The Friskies pates are also under the 10% carbs recommended here. @Red & Rover (GA) are in Canada, so they may have other food ideas for you.

You have lantus insulin already. Did your vet say what the starting dose should be? Most cats don't need to start with more than 1 unit. Since you are also doing a food change, you may want to keep the dose even lower, say 0.5U and increase in small increments (0.25U) with time. Cats don't always tell you when their blood sugar is getting low.

Lantus comes with a 28 day expiration, because that is all the manufacturer tested for. Lots of members use the lantus vial past that time, several months or more. Proper storage in fridge where the vial isn't getting jiggled constantly helps, so not in the fridge door that you open 20 times a day. Or if you use the cartridge pens, you can use an insulin syringe to withdraw the insulin instead of a pen needle.
 
Snowstorm – that would have been the maritimes or the prairies. It helps us to help you if you can put your time zone in your signature. There are members from all over the world here.

If you are looking for half unit syringes. The BD purple and yellow box are the easiest to find, though you may have to ask your pharmacist to look in the back. Some pharmacies claim they do not carry half unit syringes. Ask them to check their stock. Other brands of half unit syringes have to be ordered online.
You are likely used to drawing up larger doses. With small doses, a pair of magnifying glasses from the dollar store helps.
BD_320440__64513.1520533063.jpg

Fancy Feast pates and Friskies pates are readily available. Pet stores generally carry Wellness Core, Merrick, Tiki Cat, Weruva, Ziwi – some affordable, some quite pricey.
The Canadian food chart has not been checked recently and may be out-of-date. It will give you an idea, anyway.

It is good to buy a couple of cans of Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers and stash them in the back of the cupboard for low number events (you will want to feed the gravy).

Some FYIs:
You will see "karo" mentioned on the threads a lot. In Canada, it is corn syrup.
And yes, if cared for properly in the fridge, Lantus will last a long time.
To get US numbers, multiply x 18. Some of us are used to dealing with both sets of numbers but most are not. Once you get a spreadsheet up and running, the spreadsheet will convert it for you. If you have problems setting up a spreadsheet, just holler. There are people here who can set it up quickly.
 

Attachments

  • BD_320440__64513.1520533063.jpg
    BD_320440__64513.1520533063.jpg
    57.9 KB · Views: 536
Waving to you from Ontario.

The dry Purina DM is too high in carbs. The wet Purina DM pate is low carb but there is nothing special about it except the price. If your vet insists, buy one or two cans to try then tell your vet that Diesel won't eat it.

Giving needles is easier than testing. You've got this.

I was wondering how to get around not buying it. Good idea haha Thanks!
 
Snowstorm – that would have been the maritimes or the prairies. It helps us to help you if you can put your time zone in your signature. There are members from all over the world here.

If you are looking for half unit syringes. The BD purple and yellow box are the easiest to find, though you may have to ask your pharmacist to look in the back. Some pharmacies claim they do not carry half unit syringes. Ask them to check their stock. Other brands of half unit syringes have to be ordered online.
You are likely used to drawing up larger doses. With small doses, a pair of magnifying glasses from the dollar store helps.
View attachment 50524
Fancy Feast pates and Friskies pates are readily available. Pet stores generally carry Wellness Core, Merrick, Tiki Cat, Weruva, Ziwi – some affordable, some quite pricey.
The Canadian food chart has not been checked recently and may be out-of-date. It will give you an idea, anyway.

It is good to buy a couple of cans of Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers and stash them in the back of the cupboard for low number events (you will want to feed the gravy).

Some FYIs:
You will see "karo" mentioned on the threads a lot. In Canada, it is corn syrup.
And yes, if cared for properly in the fridge, Lantus will last a long time.
To get US numbers, multiply x 18. Some of us are used to dealing with both sets of numbers but most are not. Once you get a spreadsheet up and running, the spreadsheet will convert it for you. If you have problems setting up a spreadsheet, just holler. There are people here who can set it up quickly.

yes! Nova Scotia.. good ol snow day!

I use to use these needles for myself. Now I use the same brand but a blue box.
 
18.8 x 18 gets us 338 or thereabouts in BG readings that are more familiar to us backwards US folks. Not bad, could be better. Let's see if we can get Diesel better.

The Purina DM canned food is an ok option. The dry version of DM is too high in carbs for a diabetic cat, per the AAHA Diabetes Guidelines and the ISFM Consensus on Managing Diabetes in Cats, which both say <12%. As you noted already, the cost of the DM is high and there are other options.

Hopefully, Diesel will eat the canned DM and keep eating it. Some cats do better on it, some not so much. The most frequent comment on the DM canned food that I see is that their cat gets tired of the flavor and stops eating it. So some other low carb, 40% or higher protein options are most of the Fancy Feast (FF) classic pate style or the FF Naturals (not the ones in gravy). The Friskies pates are also under the 10% carbs recommended here. @Red & Rover (GA) are in Canada, so they may have other food ideas for you.

You have lantus insulin already. Did your vet say what the starting dose should be? Most cats don't need to start with more than 1 unit. Since you are also doing a food change, you may want to keep the dose even lower, say 0.5U and increase in small increments (0.25U) with time. Cats don't always tell you when their blood sugar is getting low.

Lantus comes with a 28 day expiration, because that is all the manufacturer tested for. Lots of members use the lantus vial past that time, several months or more. Proper storage in fridge where the vial isn't getting jiggled constantly helps, so not in the fridge door that you open 20 times a day. Or if you use the cartridge pens, you can use an insulin syringe to withdraw the insulin instead of a pen needle.



They told me one unit Of Lantus every 12 hours and to make sure that he eats before or after I give it.
 
You'll find those 1/2 Unit markings with the 3/10 cc syringes nice to have for adjusting in 0.25 and 0.5 U increments.

Lantus insulin has a depot effect in cats. Takes several days to build up. With a food change at the same time, those BG numbers may drop like a rock.

Got your hypo toolkit ready?
 
You'll find those 1/2 Unit markings with the 3/10 cc syringes nice to have for adjusting in 0.25 and 0.5 U increments.

Lantus insulin has a depot effect in cats. Takes several days to build up. With a food change at the same time, those BG numbers may drop like a rock.

Got your hypo toolkit ready?

I don’t have corn syrup right now but I have pancake syrup.. would that work till I can get through this snow?

I also have some dry and wet Iams left.

why would the vet get me to give him so much :/ Is there a certain number his blood should be at where I shouldn’t give him his dose of insulin? Like for future reference.
 
Any kind of sweet syrup you can rub on your cats gums will work. Something high in sugar, even ice cream would work to bring the BG levels back up quickly. (no Xylitol but that is more an issue for dogs ) Dry food would work too, but takes a bit longer to start digesting and for you to see an effect.

When you are first starting out giving insulin to your cat, we suggest a No Shoot BG reading of 200 mg/dl (13.8 mmol/L) I think but it may be 250 for a pet meter. Not sure of the current recommendation. As you gather more data, you can shoot much lower. But you need to gather data to see how your cat reacts. ECID Every cat is different.

You have a snow storm and travel warnings out for Nova Scotia through tomorrow morning, so consider if you want to decrease the starting dose to 0.5U instead of 1U as your vet recommended. How much does Diesel weigh?

Tests for the first 3 days of Lantus insulin are recommended. Always test at pre-shot, so you know the BG's are high enough to give insulin. Tests at +3, +6, +9 will give some sort of idea of the onset, peak (nadir), and duration. You would not give yourself insulin if your BG was too low.

Two dosing methods used here. Document about that is here.

This group started in the US and a lot of people don't know how to do the conversion from mmol/L to mg/dl and vice versa. Most all the BG info you see here is expressed in mg/dl. Setting up the spreadsheet would help, because there is a World version that has 2 separate tabs. You enter your data in the World version and there are some formulas behind the scenes that copy the data over to the US version so we can understand the BG (blood glucose) readings in more familiar terms. It is what it is.
 
Last edited:
Nicole, I tend to throw a lot of information at new people. But with the bad weather where you are, your vet being closed so you can't call for assistance, you just starting to give Diesel insulin, and you only starting to home test, and you have begun the insulin so recently, is a lot to take into consideration.

Don't let me overwhelm you. It's one of my worst faults.
 
Nicole, I tend to throw a lot of information at new people. But with the bad weather where you are, your vet being closed so you can't call for assistance, you just starting to give Diesel insulin, and you only starting to home test, and you have begun the insulin so recently, is a lot to take into consideration.

Don't let me overwhelm you. It's one of my worst faults.

No worries. The more information the better :)
 
There is another new member here, @Dana & Ninja and she is a school nurse. She says it's so different dealing with diabetes in a cat then it is with humans that can give you verbal feedback to tell her how they feel.

I've tagged her so maybe later she will chime in on what she needed to know.

Easier if you keep everything in one thread for now. Change your post title of you have a question.

This is a marathon, not a sprint. Keep reading, look at other members threads and responses. We try to tailor the information to the insulin being used and what the caregiver is willing and able to do.
 
So I checked his blood again.. it was 15.9 (286.2 if I did that right haha) so it was down from this morning. I did not do what the vet told me to do and give him 1 unit. I gave him 1/2 unit.

I was so nervous but he didn’t even notice hhaha yay!!! I found a few unused syringes of the purple box shown above that I use to use last year so it was easier to give half but I am usually pretty good at doing half’s because I do it for myself sometimes when I give my insulin.

Any of you know how long it would take to start working? I’m very nervous to give him more in the morning and leave for work all day.
 
Yup, you did the World to US BG reading conversion correctly. A test at +3 would be good, if you are up that late. That means 3 hours after the insulin shot. When you set up our spreadsheet, that number gets recorded in the +3 cell.

Test, feed, shoot is the order for lantus insulin. If possible, no food down 2 hours before your pre-shot tests. Can be hard to do if your cat is used to free-feeding. With testing, you are trying to find the nadir (peak) of insulin action. That can be anywhere between +3 and +7. Testing helps you to find when the insulin onsets (starts working to bring down the BG numbers). And then the duration, or how this insulin is lasting in your cat. (You probably know a lot of this from using insulin yourself).

Insulin depot takes time to build. Good call on only giving the 0.5 U of lantus on your first dose for Diesel.

Cribbed this from over in the Lantus/Levimir forum.

Example of an ACTIVE, but NOT necessarily typical Lantus/Basaglar cycle:
NOTE: Until kitty is pretty well regulated, the description below is NOT not what you'd consider a "typical" Lantus/Basaglar cycle. It takes time and patience for kitty to achieve a "typical" cycle! The example below is what you're working towards (a nice shallow curve). A relatively flat cycle is the ultimate goal.

+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number. Onset begins around +2 for most cats. You'll probably see an active cycle if the +2 is the same/similar OR lower than the preshot number. Continue testing!
+3 - Often lower than the PreShot number.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle. NOTE: ECID. Not every cat has a mid-cycle nadir. Adjust the hours on this example to fit your cat.)
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (one of the quirks of Lantus/Basaglar/Levemir: some cat's blood glucose numbers dip around +10 or +11... not to be confused with nadir).
+12 - PreShot number.

More can be found in this post, The Basics: New to the Group? Start here, from the ISG for Lantus/Levimir. It's one of the Sticky posts that are pinned to the top of that forum.
 
So I just checked again and it was 126. Is it normal to have gone that far down? For me lantus is long acting so it acts differently.
 
I'm not familiar with the Contour Next but will look up the E20.

It would be a good idea to feed a low carb meal of Fancy Feast – a couple of teaspoons. When the +2 test is even to or lower than the shot time test (PMPS), that can be an indication of an active cycle.

PMPS 286 0.5 units Lantus
+3 (2h50m) 126
 
From:https://contournext.esecurecare.net...-displaying-an-e20-code.-what-does-this-mean?
An "E20" code indicates that there is a testing error.

Possible reasons for an "E20" code include:
* An expired test strip was used.
* Do not bump or shake the meter or the test strip while meter is counting down.
* Do not test substance other than blood or control solution.
* Do not test control solution applied to any surface that is not specified in the product labeling.
* Test strip was stored outside original bottle or the bottle lid is left open for several weeks.
* Blood was applied over vent hole.
* Blood was absorbed from tip of strip after applying blood to strip.
* A previously used, then dried sensor was used.
* Meter was dropped during testing
* Control solution was applied to the skin then to the test strip.
* Partially evaporated control solution was tested.

So, basically a testing error. Try inserting the strip only partway. Once you have a drop of blood, then fully insert the strip. Sometimes, meters time out if you insert the strip all the way in.
 
I’ve been using this machine for a little while and it’s only ever done that once. I even just tried another meter (same exact type,brand new) and it didn’t work again. But when I checked myself on it to make sure it was as accurate as my last one it worked.
 
Hello and welcome from another Canuck in Ontario. Diesel is one very handsome fella!

If you are having trouble getting the meter to work, try catching the blood sample on a clean finger nail and test from there. Having a black kitty myself, sometimes it's hard to see exactly where the blood bead is or the blood just spreads out in the fur. Putting a thin skim of Vaseline on the poke site prior to testing can help make the blood bead a little better. Also testing on the inside rather than the outside of the pinnae usually helps.

Glad you reduced to 0.5u. Looks like Diesel is getting good benefit from the insulin even though the depot isn't stabilized yet.

You've been given lots of great info so far so I'm not going to overwhelm you further. Just keep asking questions. We're full of tips and tricks to make this as easy as possible. You're off to a great start. :D
 
Here are some testing tips and videos. Maybe they will help.
You want to try for the sweet spot.
View attachment 50532

I just tried another 3 times. I even opened a new bottle of strips. Something isn’t right. It’s so weird.

He won’t eat his food (which is not abnormal at this time) but I did make him eat a little bit after I tested. I’m going to set alarms on my phone to keep an eye on him.
 
Hello and welcome from another Canuck in Ontario. Diesel is one very handsome fella!

If you are having trouble getting the meter to work, try catching the blood sample on a clean finger nail and test from there. Having a black kitty myself, sometimes it's hard to see exactly where the blood bead is or the blood just spreads out in the fur. Putting a thin skim of Vaseline on the poke site prior to testing can help make the blood bead a little better. Also testing on the inside rather than the outside of the pinnae usually helps.

Glad you reduced to 0.5u. Looks like Diesel is getting good benefit from the insulin even though the depot isn't stabilized yet.

You've been given lots of great info so far so I'm not going to overwhelm you further. Just keep asking questions. We're full of tips and tricks to make this as easy as possible. You're off to a great start. :D


Hi!

I don’t feel like I am doing anything different since the first three times I checked it. I tried about 5-6 times (his poor ears). I have also been testing on the inside the while time. Seemed easier.
 
Some people have better success with testing the paw pad.

Nicole – I cannot stay up much longer. I have asked a few very experienced people to keep an eye on you and Diesel tonight.

If you run into trouble, you can post a 911. Go up to the top of the thread. In the top right hand corner, you will see "edit thread." Click on it. Change the title of your thread to something like "Low numbers, need help." Staying in the "edit thread," to the left of the part where you type the thread title, there is a box. Click on the box. It will open and you can click on the 911 symbol.
 
Hi, @Red & Rover (GA) recruited me.

You have the advantage of being diabetic yourself! I know one other member who is a diabetic and was able to get her cat all the way to remission. @Tina Marie and Jan did so. You could probably look through her old threads and her cat's spreadsheet in your down time.

I understand that humans only need Lantus once a day but cats metabolize it faster so they need it twice.

I'd keep trying to get a test if you think Diesel will take it. You're probably way off schedule now and skipping tonight's schedule might be in your best interest. Although, I'll let others weigh in before making this decision. If you do shoot tonight, you'll have to work your way back to a more practical 12/12 schedule.
 
Oops! I'm sorry. I misread and I see that you shot already. Please disregard the last comment.

But I do think it's important to continue attempting to test if you can.

If you can't, I might suggest giving a higher carb food to keep Diesel safe.
 
Hi, @Red & Rover (GA) recruited me.

You have the advantage of being diabetic yourself! I know one other member who is a diabetic and was able to get her cat all the way to remission. @Tina Marie and Jan did so. You could probably look through her old threads and her cat's spreadsheet in your down time.

I understand that humans only need Lantus once a day but cats metabolize it faster so they need it twice.

I'd keep trying to get a test if you think Diesel will take it. You're probably way off schedule now and skipping tonight's schedule might be in your best interest. Although, I'll let others weigh in before making this decision. If you do shoot tonight, you'll have to work your way back to a more practical 12/12 schedule.

Hi, I already gave him his lantus tonight (first one ever) at 7... so 5 hours ago. He seems absolutely fine and is sleeping next to me purring so I am going to keep an eye on him.
 
Some people have better success with testing the paw pad.

Nicole – I cannot stay up much longer. I have asked a few very experienced people to keep an eye on you and Diesel tonight.

If you run into trouble, you can post a 911. Go up to the top of the thread. In the top right hand corner, you will see "edit thread." Click on it. Change the title of your thread to something like "Low numbers, need help." Staying in the "edit thread," to the left of the part where you type the thread title, there is a box. Click on the box. It will open and you can click on the 911 symbol.
Thank you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top