pepperthecat1969
Member Since 2010
Khan's BG numbers are improving from 600+ down around 200-300 and even btwn 65-100! HIs Humulin N has decreased from 5u/2x a day down to 0.75u twice a day! He is eating,pooping and peeing normal amts, his belly hair is growing back, his activity seems good. Last night he was having difficulty walking-he'd walk a few steps then sit.. I could tell his back legs are weak. BG number this morning was 308 (0.75u +11). I spoke to the vet and agreed the B vitamin is worth a try, potassium level most likely isn't low since Khan's peeing is normal and his head is up and alert.
REQUEST: What has worked for others on this board for treating neuropathy?
REQUEST: What has worked for others on this board for treating neuropathy?