nancy and payne
Member Since 2010
My cat Payne was Dx 10/10 and has been on ProZinc until 3/9 when a new vet changed us over to
Lantus, which has been going well. She is very prone to ketones and has had DKA x3 but the Lantus
seems to be helping.
This AM we needed to find her to bring her for morning food/shot. Her BG was 228 but she looks as if
her stomach is upset and won't eat and we found two piles of throw up. Last night one of the kids gave
her sardines in water and that looks like it's in the throw up. With pzi I would just skip this shot and
try and get her to eat (we just gave her 1/4 pepcid) and resume with PM shot. But I am not sure what
to do with Lantus?
And it doesn't look like ketones, she looks like I do if I eat the wrong stuff ..... she won't pee so I
don't know about the ketones but she has none of the signs AND I know the signs! I see another post
called the Lantus people over, so I'm hoping for some advice.
Thanks,
Nancy
Lantus, which has been going well. She is very prone to ketones and has had DKA x3 but the Lantus
seems to be helping.
This AM we needed to find her to bring her for morning food/shot. Her BG was 228 but she looks as if
her stomach is upset and won't eat and we found two piles of throw up. Last night one of the kids gave
her sardines in water and that looks like it's in the throw up. With pzi I would just skip this shot and
try and get her to eat (we just gave her 1/4 pepcid) and resume with PM shot. But I am not sure what
to do with Lantus?
And it doesn't look like ketones, she looks like I do if I eat the wrong stuff ..... she won't pee so I
don't know about the ketones but she has none of the signs AND I know the signs! I see another post
called the Lantus people over, so I'm hoping for some advice.
Thanks,
Nancy