Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)
Member Since 2019
I wanted to wait and not jinx it but after 2 midday 60ish numbers and an 81 today, I think the 5 unit dose may be ideal. I’m only concerned about 2 days ago when her pmps was 231. Normally that would be a perfect no brainer number to shoot her regular dose at, but this would have been the pre hospitalization, pre pneumonia, pre cardiomyopathy Minnie. So I chickened out and gave her 4.5 only that night because i did some crazy math in my head that equaled to where she’d be if I were still following SLGS. I pretty much made up my own modified protocol at this point I think but she’s had some steep dives and I didn’t want to risk it. So to recap, I’m thinking 5 may be the right dose or maybe somewhere in between 5 and 4.75. TR scares the hell out of me and I just want to go back to SLGS, but I know we had too many failed dose reductions with her lately. Anyway, I’m being positive that we may be over the glucose toxicity at this point. I’d welcome feedback.
Thanks!!
oh and just another lazy Sunday around here
Thanks!!
oh and just another lazy Sunday around here





