Morna
Member Since 2026
Hi All. Hester Sue and I are getting the hang of BG testing. I got a few of the half-unit syringes. I have been reading the basics and dosing methods, but my brain is mush.
Her BG at 8:30PM was 91. I have been giving Hester Sue a half unit of the Glargine every 12 hours for the past few days. I am not sure I can get a .25 dose measured correctly. Would you try for .25 or skip this evening's dose?
She seems to have recovered well from her near-death experience on Sunday.
I posted this on my original question from last Sunday, but, see that the protocol is to have a new post for each day if needed.
Her levels since I have begun testing (and due to my own schedule i can't be as regular about it as I would like) range from 245 to this 91. If it would help to have times, levels and doses I can relate that. I do not have it online am using a notebook right now.
Separately, I see the info for cats in the area below people's posts. How do you enter that info? I am sure i am not using this board to the best advantage. I am not a computer savvy person, but i will see if a friend can help me set up the spread sheet.
Thanks again for your patience with these questions.
Her BG at 8:30PM was 91. I have been giving Hester Sue a half unit of the Glargine every 12 hours for the past few days. I am not sure I can get a .25 dose measured correctly. Would you try for .25 or skip this evening's dose?
She seems to have recovered well from her near-death experience on Sunday.
I posted this on my original question from last Sunday, but, see that the protocol is to have a new post for each day if needed.
Her levels since I have begun testing (and due to my own schedule i can't be as regular about it as I would like) range from 245 to this 91. If it would help to have times, levels and doses I can relate that. I do not have it online am using a notebook right now.
Separately, I see the info for cats in the area below people's posts. How do you enter that info? I am sure i am not using this board to the best advantage. I am not a computer savvy person, but i will see if a friend can help me set up the spread sheet.
Thanks again for your patience with these questions.
Last edited: