Nicole and Napoleon
Member Since 2010
Napoleon's AMPS was 131 this morning. I waited 30 minutes to see if it was rising and it was 151 then. I fed him and gave him .5u to be safe cause I am not sure how he reacts to Lantus yet and did not want him to hypo. At +3 this morning he is 458. Did I do the right thing not doing him with his full 2u? Could this be some rebound or is it safe to assume now that when his numbers are a little on the lower side I can give him full dose? I read the stickie about dosing with lower numbers and followed the advice on there. Thanks!