I don't know what to do; I'm new to giving insulin injections (only 2nd full day) and on the pm shot (1 unit PZI) I messed up the injection and didn't shoot the plunger fast enough right when my kitty Xalli jumped. Liquid was on her fur, and I have no idea whatsoever if any was injected. Her PMPS was 300, and that was 25 mins ago before this all happened. Should I check bg in several hours and if it is not any lower then give her a shot before I go to sleep? If so, it also messes up the timing for the next injection tomorrow, which I guess would be OK except it then would put them 12 hours apart at noon and midnight. I also wouldn't be awake and might be worried about hypo symptoms that I might not see. And how would that impact feeding her? Or do I just forgo the insulin injection tonight and start over tomorrow?
Help! Any advice appreciated. Thank you in advance for any support. I feel like such a failure, and I know that is silly but it still doesn't make it any easier! Fun way to spend a Saturday night!
Lea, mom to Xalli (13 years)
Help! Any advice appreciated. Thank you in advance for any support. I feel like such a failure, and I know that is silly but it still doesn't make it any easier! Fun way to spend a Saturday night!
Lea, mom to Xalli (13 years)