Ivyandmacki
Member Since 2025
Hi everyone, Ivy and Macki here again.
I will be creating a spreadsheet asap, but I just gave Macki’s first Lantus shot today. I’m doing the SLGS method with Alphatrak.
AMPS 396
0.5u Lantus with breakfast
2+ 103
4+ 99
I can’t believe only 0.5units has brought his bgl down so much..!! Has this happened for anyone else?
The vet initially wanted to start him on 2.5units BID, which I refused and am doing it my way per SLGS instructions.
I will be creating a spreadsheet asap, but I just gave Macki’s first Lantus shot today. I’m doing the SLGS method with Alphatrak.
AMPS 396
0.5u Lantus with breakfast
2+ 103
4+ 99
I can’t believe only 0.5units has brought his bgl down so much..!! Has this happened for anyone else?
The vet initially wanted to start him on 2.5units BID, which I refused and am doing it my way per SLGS instructions.