Extremely Soft Stool Problems.

Shwayna

Member Since 2026
Hi all,

I wanted to make sure it's clear I'm going to be mentioning stool/waste, and I'll try my best to refer to it as stool. I don't want someone to power through reading this post if they know they get queasy about this topic!
I also want to make it clear that I will be contacting his vet on this issue. I just know she's going to push for him to go on a diabetic cat food from Hill's Science, and that would be dry food. Jojo's teeth can't handle dry food right now, and the dry food has so much more carbs than wet food.
Also, sorry for the very long post. I prefer to give more information than necessary, and I will try to work on trimming down how much information I get.

Jojo is currently being fed Friskies Shreds and Friskies Pate (two cans of shreds, 1/2 a can of pate a day) and the Pate is the poultry mix bundle, while the shreds is just the 48 pack of flavors. Since the switch, Jojo's stool has become much softer. I expected this, considering he was going from kibble to wet. But, it seems like it's too soft. I've noticed Jojo is obsessively licking at his bum, trying his best to clean himself every time he goes #2 in the litter box. He is able to clean the fur area around his tail and bum somewhat okay, though it does take a while, but he can't get closer to the skin. I'm at a point where I must wipe him after he uses the litter box.

Jojo hates being wiped, but I have to wipe him or else there's a high probability he'll leave spots of waste around the apartment after he sits down or lays down somewhere. I have figured out Jojo can't tolerate any amount of cheese, so he no longer gets the turkey and cheese flavor. But, all the other flavors seem to make this issue happen.

Our other cat is being fed the same diet, just less, and she also has a microchip feeder so Jojo can't steal food. He isn't getting any amount of people food, and if he does get treats, it's freeze-dried chicken breast. I know he does tend to have a sensitive stomach, and I've decided I'm going to try to do a process of elimination with different proteins to see if any get his stomach upset. I'm already aware chicken doesn't get his stomach upset, so I have to try some other proteins.

He does also have a very large litter box he uses, so large that he can lay down and roll twice in one direction if he'd like to. So, I'm not concerned about the litter box being too small.

I suppose I'm mainly looking to hear if this sounds like this is normal, though. Jojo is an overweight cat, so I do know grooming can be difficult, but he's never really had much issue with cleaning his bum until he started to switch over to wet food a few months ago. I know wet food makes stool softer, and I don't know if this sounds like it's just him having a hard time grooming, or if it could be a sensitive stomach issue. He does get a sanitary cut from the groomers every few months, and he goes back on the 28th, so I'm hoping this sanitary cut will help reduce this issue.

Thank you all! Again, sorry for the extremely long post.
 
Hi all,

I wanted to make sure it's clear I'm going to be mentioning stool/waste, and I'll try my best to refer to it as stool. I don't want someone to power through reading this post if they know they get queasy about this topic!
I also want to make it clear that I will be contacting his vet on this issue. I just know she's going to push for him to go on a diabetic cat food from Hill's Science, and that would be dry food. Jojo's teeth can't handle dry food right now, and the dry food has so much more carbs than wet food.
Also, sorry for the very long post. I prefer to give more information than necessary, and I will try to work on trimming down how much information I get.

Jojo is currently being fed Friskies Shreds and Friskies Pate (two cans of shreds, 1/2 a can of pate a day) and the Pate is the poultry mix bundle, while the shreds is just the 48 pack of flavors. Since the switch, Jojo's stool has become much softer. I expected this, considering he was going from kibble to wet. But, it seems like it's too soft. I've noticed Jojo is obsessively licking at his bum, trying his best to clean himself every time he goes #2 in the litter box. He is able to clean the fur area around his tail and bum somewhat okay, though it does take a while, but he can't get closer to the skin. I'm at a point where I must wipe him after he uses the litter box.

Jojo hates being wiped, but I have to wipe him or else there's a high probability he'll leave spots of waste around the apartment after he sits down or lays down somewhere. I have figured out Jojo can't tolerate any amount of cheese, so he no longer gets the turkey and cheese flavor. But, all the other flavors seem to make this issue happen.

Our other cat is being fed the same diet, just less, and she also has a microchip feeder so Jojo can't steal food. He isn't getting any amount of people food, and if he does get treats, it's freeze-dried chicken breast. I know he does tend to have a sensitive stomach, and I've decided I'm going to try to do a process of elimination with different proteins to see if any get his stomach upset. I'm already aware chicken doesn't get his stomach upset, so I have to try some other proteins.

He does also have a very large litter box he uses, so large that he can lay down and roll twice in one direction if he'd like to. So, I'm not concerned about the litter box being too small.

I suppose I'm mainly looking to hear if this sounds like this is normal, though. Jojo is an overweight cat, so I do know grooming can be difficult, but he's never really had much issue with cleaning his bum until he started to switch over to wet food a few months ago. I know wet food makes stool softer, and I don't know if this sounds like it's just him having a hard time grooming, or if it could be a sensitive stomach issue. He does get a sanitary cut from the groomers every few months, and he goes back on the 28th, so I'm hoping this sanitary cut will help reduce this issue.

Thank you all! Again, sorry for the extremely long post.
I don’t think that sounds normal unfortunately. Any chance the wet food might have proteins or other ingredients that don’t agree with him?

Personally whenever Moonie has soft stools, s bouillardi has been a complete lifesaver for us.

How to Use S boulardii for diarrhea
 
I don’t think that sounds normal unfortunately. Any chance the wet food might have proteins or other ingredients that don’t agree with him?

Personally whenever Moonie has soft stools, s bouillardi has been a complete lifesaver for us.

How to Use S boulardii for diarrhea
The foods are a mixture of proteins. Turkey, chicken, beef, tuna and ocean whitefish. Plus whatever the company may throw in there. I am thinking of trying to do a process of elimination with different proteins, making sure they're plain and just boiled.

I'll check out the S bouillardi! Thank you so much!
 
The foods are a mixture of proteins. Turkey, chicken, beef, tuna and ocean whitefish. Plus whatever the company may throw in there. I am thinking of trying to do a process of elimination with different proteins, making sure they're plain and just boiled.

I'll check out the S bouillardi! Thank you so much!
That sounds like a good idea. I found out the hard way that Moonie’s GI system does not like beef 😭

The s bouillardi recommended on that site is with MOS. Many kitties tolerate it but some kitties won’t because MOS can smell bitter. So Moonie gets the version without - it still works for us to stop soft stools. Flagging just in case your kitty also rejects the optimal version of s bouillardi :)
 
I recommend that do you NOT get convinced on "Prescribe" digestive or any other vet food, These food contain between-20-28% carbs and Jojo's BG's are beginning to get bluer, I am surprised Jojo is still getting a high dose of ProZinc and still getting such high levels, one of the main reason is that you are changing doses if I can say every other day, this is not good, you need to give the same dose at AMPM/PMPS it takes several cycles for the insulin to react in Jojo's system, and to se results and a pattern ,this is a reason for the bounces in BG.
in Regards to the soft pooping, perhaps if you made a sudden transition from dry to food at any given time., this could cause stomach upset, the transition needs to be a slow one, and removing high carbs to low carbs suddenly it also can dive down to BG too quick. If this was not the reason, then if he continues to have this issue, you might want to have a conversation with your vet to perform a fecal test, be persistent on the test and do not let the vet insist that the prescribed food is what's necessary, just FYI these food are sold to the vet by a sales person, he makes commission, then he sells it to you, he makes commission, most of the times the vet has no idea what goes into these foods they are selling, so that is not going to take care of the issue, but unstable Jojo's levels, and off course he wants to lick, the soft stool is hot, he's irritated, you might want to rub just a bit of Vaseline on the part of the wipe you are using, very small amount to relieve the irritation.
A non-diabetic cats' glucose level is between 50-120, and as you experienced with the Libre all the flaws it has, I want to say I am please you retested manually, always take the human meter's level as value.
Corky uses ProZinc, I shoot in low numbers, it took a couple of years to become brave enough and learns Corky's patterns to do so, ( I do not recommend you to do this now, you need to learn Jojo's consistency in patterns first), when at the beginning if Corky, an hour before shot he had 150BG I will bombard this Forum, I say this because I was reading your notes, and noticed you please Jojo with the chucky gravies, this food has 21-24% carbs, the Honey is used only if the BG is 50 or less it is only a quick fix, so after his BG is safe, you start to feed 1tsp of low carb every hour-test repeat procedure once he is above 60, and 60 is a great number.
Fancy Feast has some great chunk's and Flakes low carbs, Fancy Feast has some great chunk's and Flakes low carbs,
Fish & Shrimp Flake 0% / Chunky Chicken 4 % / Medley's White meat Chicken Fare in a savory sauce (very Chunky/gravy like) 4.5%
 
I recommend that do you NOT get convinced on "Prescribe" digestive or any other vet food, These food contain between-20-28% carbs and Jojo's BG's are beginning to get bluer, I am surprised Jojo is still getting a high dose of ProZinc and still getting such high levels, one of the main reason is that you are changing doses if I can say every other day, this is not good, you need to give the same dose at AMPM/PMPS it takes several cycles for the insulin to react in Jojo's system, and to se results and a pattern ,this is a reason for the bounces in BG.
in Regards to the soft pooping, perhaps if you made a sudden transition from dry to food at any given time., this could cause stomach upset, the transition needs to be a slow one, and removing high carbs to low carbs suddenly it also can dive down to BG too quick. If this was not the reason, then if he continues to have this issue, you might want to have a conversation with your vet to perform a fecal test, be persistent on the test and do not let the vet insist that the prescribed food is what's necessary, just FYI these food are sold to the vet by a sales person, he makes commission, then he sells it to you, he makes commission, most of the times the vet has no idea what goes into these foods they are selling, so that is not going to take care of the issue, but unstable Jojo's levels, and off course he wants to lick, the soft stool is hot, he's irritated, you might want to rub just a bit of Vaseline on the part of the wipe you are using, very small amount to relieve the irritation.
A non-diabetic cats' glucose level is between 50-120, and as you experienced with the Libre all the flaws it has, I want to say I am please you retested manually, always take the human meter's level as value.
Corky uses ProZinc, I shoot in low numbers, it took a couple of years to become brave enough and learns Corky's patterns to do so, ( I do not recommend you to do this now, you need to learn Jojo's consistency in patterns first), when at the beginning if Corky, an hour before shot he had 150BG I will bombard this Forum, I say this because I was reading your notes, and noticed you please Jojo with the chucky gravies, this food has 21-24% carbs, the Honey is used only if the BG is 50 or less it is only a quick fix, so after his BG is safe, you start to feed 1tsp of low carb every hour-test repeat procedure once he is above 60, and 60 is a great number.
Fancy Feast has some great chunk's and Flakes low carbs, Fancy Feast has some great chunk's and Flakes low carbs,
Fish & Shrimp Flake 0% / Chunky Chicken 4 % / Medley's White meat Chicken Fare in a savory sauce (very Chunky/gravy like) 4.5%
I did look at just one prescription food and I was surprised with how high the carbs are, especially when it's supposedly for diabetic cats! Switching his doses was totally on me. My vet had explained I can shoot less if his glucose was lower than normal, and honestly I should've asked for advice since it seems she hasn't been giving the best advice lately.

Jojo did unfortunately need a quick diet change from dry food to wet, as he had stopped eating completely both due to diabetes, but also because his teeth are horrible right now. He can't eat anything with much of a bite, and he has bad teeth on both side of his mouth. He is getting a dental done this month, though. He did have this diet change back in July, before he was diagnosed with diabetes, so it could be too soon still.

I have become more comfortable with shooting in lower numbers (aka 250 and higher), but I still don't know Jojo's patterns well enough to do so. Knowing I have been screwing up the numbers even more by adjusting doses based on his levels has also made me realize I may really not know his patterns 😵‍💫. I will definitely not continue adjusting the dose! I only gave the Fancy Feast gravy and honey that once since I had thought he was having a hypo event, but since then he hasn't had any.

I'd like to just ask about dosing to make sure I'm understanding right. Instead of giving him a lower dose of Insulin when his preshot range is lower, it seems I can stall 30-60 minutes and see if his numbers rise, or not shoot?

Thank you for so much information and help! I really appreciate it, and I appreciate you calling me out on my mistake of the dosing!
 
With ProZinc you can stall the shot up to 2 hours, however you will have to adjust the next shot to the same hour as the first, then slowly you will go back to the same hour, which is important to keep the same, by 1/2 hour back with each shot till you're back on schedule. if he's pre shot is in the range of two-digits, stall the shot 1/2-hour, food raises the BG, test , since you are going to start to not skip or change doses now, he will probably be in the 100's by then you can shoot comfortably, then test at +2, ProZinc in most cats kicks in 2 hours after shot, this is how you will stabilize Jojo and you begin to see a daily pattern, I recommend that because is necessary to get JoJo's pancreas to start healing the faster you learn his insulin pattern try to test at least 3-4 times, or every 3 hours for the next 2-3 days, you will be amazed.
If prior shot (1 hour before shot) you are uncomfortable with the BG, make a new Thread by typing the title "HELP LOW BG BEFORE SHOT" in front of the title section there's a drop down window, click on it and click 911, this way it will get attention right away. I personally have this Forum open and check it every hour, since I've been where you are, I van walk you thru the low BG's before shot or if you get a two-digit number during the day we can talk about it WITHOUT GIVING HIGH CARBS" I promise you that you will become a pro, to get an idea of how sweet low blues and green can looks like
in Jojo's spreadsheet, review Corky's SS, he also uses ProZinc, I was told at the beginning when I was at the point of a breakdown, these wise words: "Step back, breath in, breath out, cats are very sensitive to stress, you stress they stress"
Now, about the dental procedure, If you can stall it until you get at least 3 -4 days of low BGs it will be great, this procedure is very stressful and his BG will sky rocket, below is a link for you to learn what to do prior the procedure, Corky had his first dental in May, see the step by step on what to do the day of surgery.
Unfortunately, many Vets are not schooled on Feline diabetes or updated; some don't want you to be questioned, pride gets in the way, so the more you read and learn the better your reassurance becomes, and you will not be taken advantage on unnecessary costs.;) :bighug:

2025 FelineVMA Feline Oral Health and Dental Care Guidelines
 
With ProZinc you can stall the shot up to 2 hours, however you will have to adjust the next shot to the same hour as the first, then slowly you will go back to the same hour, which is important to keep the same, by 1/2 hour back with each shot till you're back on schedule. if he's pre shot is in the range of two-digits, stall the shot 1/2-hour, food raises the BG, test , since you are going to start to not skip or change doses now, he will probably be in the 100's by then you can shoot comfortably, then test at +2, ProZinc in most cats kicks in 2 hours after shot, this is how you will stabilize Jojo and you begin to see a daily pattern, I recommend that because is necessary to get JoJo's pancreas to start healing the faster you learn his insulin pattern try to test at least 3-4 times, or every 3 hours for the next 2-3 days, you will be amazed.
If prior shot (1 hour before shot) you are uncomfortable with the BG, make a new Thread by typing the title "HELP LOW BG BEFORE SHOT" in front of the title section there's a drop down window, click on it and click 911, this way it will get attention right away. I personally have this Forum open and check it every hour, since I've been where you are, I van walk you thru the low BG's before shot or if you get a two-digit number during the day we can talk about it WITHOUT GIVING HIGH CARBS" I promise you that you will become a pro, to get an idea of how sweet low blues and green can looks like
in Jojo's spreadsheet, review Corky's SS, he also uses ProZinc, I was told at the beginning when I was at the point of a breakdown, these wise words: "Step back, breath in, breath out, cats are very sensitive to stress, you stress they stress"
Now, about the dental procedure, If you can stall it until you get at least 3 -4 days of low BGs it will be great, this procedure is very stressful and his BG will sky rocket, below is a link for you to learn what to do prior the procedure, Corky had his first dental in May, see the step by step on what to do the day of surgery.
Unfortunately, many Vets are not schooled on Feline diabetes or updated; some don't want you to be questioned, pride gets in the way, so the more you read and learn the better your reassurance becomes, and you will not be taken advantage on unnecessary costs.;) :bighug:

2025 FelineVMA Feline Oral Health and Dental Care Guidelines
Again, thank you so much for all the information. It really helps out, especially when you explain stuff so thoroughly!! I will start testing him more thoroughly starting tomorrow morning, that way it's a little easier to track a full 3 days.

As for his dental, it's scheduled for the 21st of this month. I'm truthfully hesitant to hold off on his dental as he now has a second tooth that seems to be rotting or being absorbed. I can't tell what's going on with his teeth, but two of them are grayish blue, and one of them has become like that more recently. I have a feeling there's a bad infection going on in his mouth. Hopefully he can have some low BG days before the dental.
 
Again, thank you so much for all the information. It really helps out, especially when you explain stuff so thoroughly!! I will start testing him more thoroughly starting tomorrow morning, that way it's a little easier to track a full 3 days.

As for his dental, it's scheduled for the 21st of this month. I'm truthfully hesitant to hold off on his dental as he now has a second tooth that seems to be rotting or being absorbed. I can't tell what's going on with his teeth, but two of them are grayish blue, and one of them has become like that more recently. I have a feeling there's a bad infection going on in his mouth. Hopefully he can have some low BG days before the dental.
I’m really excited for you and Jojo for the dental procedure - dental inflammation often makes blood glucose regulation very difficult and I wouldn’t be shocked if his insulin sensitivity improves significantly after. You might want to test a lot more after the procedure for a bit just in case. And I imagine he might be in a good bit of discomfort too, the poor boy.
 
Hello, I just wanted to throw in my two cents because my kitties eat Friskies too. My girls eat the pate & prime filet version but I’ve noticed my civvie (non-diabetic) gets an upset stomach with the tuna, ocean whitefish, and chicken & tuna flavors.
So far my cats have done well on poultry platter, chicken & liver, turkey & giblets, chicken dinner, and occasionally the salmon flavors. Only tried the beef flavor once and didn’t seem to have a problem.
You can also buy packs of 24 or 48 of single flavors on Amazon vs buying the variety pack if you end up needing to only use certain flavors 🙂

Every Cat is Different tho but maybe try removing those flavors first in your process of elimination! Hope he feels better soon! 💜
 
Good morning! checking in, How's Jojo doing, I reviewed his SS and noticed that yesterday's AMPS you lowered the dose to 2 units and then gave 3 units for PMPS, notice the high BG, Jojo is now bouncing, remember that it takes about 3 cycles (3 days ) for the dose given reacts in the system, you need to keep giving the same dose for each daily shot
 
I'd like to encourage you to look over the Prozinc dosing guidelines. The Start Low Go Slow method indicated you need to hold the dose for a week to allow the dose to stabilize. However, if numbers drop below 90, you need to reduce the dose by 0.25u.

In response to your question about the loose stools, I'm also a big fan of S. boulardii. It's a wonderful probiotic. You start with about 1/4 to 1/3 of a capsule added to canned food. There is good information on dealing with diarrhea on this about meds and supplements from one of the IBD cat groups. Many cats are sensitive to certain proteins. Trying Jojo on novel proteins may be a good option. The other concern would be whether he has IBD. I would certainly encourage you to discuss this with your vet.
 
Good morning! checking in, How's Jojo doing, I reviewed his SS and noticed that yesterday's AMPS you lowered the dose to 2 units and then gave 3 units for PMPS, notice the high BG, Jojo is now bouncing, remember that it takes about 3 cycles (3 days ) for the dose given reacts in the system, you need to keep giving the same dose for each daily shot
Hello, sorry for a very late response!

I was unfortunately unable to test Jojo's BG for the morning, as he was not tolerating it. I will be continuing giving him 3u for each daily shot and closely monitoring to make sure he's doing well. His PMPS is 113 tonight, which I just took, and I am truthfully hesitant to shoot. I haven't given him a full 3u this low before, and I've gotten myself used to adjusting his dose. It's hard to convince myself that I should give 3u when he's low. I'm not fully sure if I should stall by half an hour, or if this would be a safe spot to give him 3u, even though I am aware food makes his BG go up quite a bit due to him being carb sensitive.
 
Hello, I just wanted to throw in my two cents because my kitties eat Friskies too. My girls eat the pate & prime filet version but I’ve noticed my civvie (non-diabetic) gets an upset stomach with the tuna, ocean whitefish, and chicken & tuna flavors.
So far my cats have done well on poultry platter, chicken & liver, turkey & giblets, chicken dinner, and occasionally the salmon flavors. Only tried the beef flavor once and didn’t seem to have a problem.
You can also buy packs of 24 or 48 of single flavors on Amazon vs buying the variety pack if you end up needing to only use certain flavors 🙂

Every Cat is Different tho but maybe try removing those flavors first in your process of elimination! Hope he feels better soon! 💜
I didn't know that there were single flavor packs! I don't believe chicken is an issue for Jojo, but I am watching more closely to see what flavors gets his stomach going. I bought single flavor cans, primarily the plain salmon flavor and plain chicken flavor, as he's eaten chicken and salmon in the past without much issue. Extremely nice knowing there's single flavor packs on Amazon!
 
I'd like to encourage you to look over the Prozinc dosing guidelines. The Start Low Go Slow method indicated you need to hold the dose for a week to allow the dose to stabilize. However, if numbers drop below 90, you need to reduce the dose by 0.25u.

In response to your question about the loose stools, I'm also a big fan of S. boulardii. It's a wonderful probiotic. You start with about 1/4 to 1/3 of a capsule added to canned food. There is good information on dealing with diarrhea on this about meds and supplements from one of the IBD cat groups. Many cats are sensitive to certain proteins. Trying Jojo on novel proteins may be a good option. The other concern would be whether he has IBD. I would certainly encourage you to discuss this with your vet.
So, it seems I should continue 3u for a week consistently in order to actually get him stabilized? But, if he goes under 90 bring it down by 0.25u? For more clarification, would I bring it down by 0.25u for every dose afterwards? Such as him going from 3u to 2.75?

I apologize if I'm seeming dense 😵‍💫. I prefer to ask more questions and just make sure I'm fully understanding. I'll make sure to continue looking into S.boulardii, along with bringing up my concerns with the vet. From how bad his teeth have become so rapidly, I have a feeling there's something making it harder for his body to absorb nutrition.
 
So, it seems I should continue 3u for a week consistently in order to actually get him stabilized? But, if he goes under 90 bring it down by 0.25u? For more clarification, would I bring it down by 0.25u for every dose afterwards? Such as him going from 3u to 2.75?

I apologize if I'm seeming dense 😵‍💫. I prefer to ask more questions and just make sure I'm fully understanding. I'll make sure to continue looking into S.boulardii, along with bringing up my concerns with the vet. From how bad his teeth have become so rapidly, I have a feeling there's something making it harder for his body to absorb nutrition.
@Suzanne & Darcy
Needs urgent dosing advice
 
So, it seems I should continue 3u for a week consistently in order to actually get him stabilized? But, if he goes under 90 bring it down by 0.25u? For more clarification, would I bring it down by 0.25u for every dose afterwards? Such as him going from 3u to 2.75?

I apologize if I'm seeming dense 😵‍💫. I prefer to ask more questions and just make sure I'm fully understanding. I'll make sure to continue looking into S.boulardii, along with bringing up my concerns with the vet. From how bad his teeth have become so rapidly, I have a feeling there's something making it harder for his body to absorb nutrition.
I tagged a member that gives dosing advice on ProZinc, I do not give dosing advice, but feeding as I taught you in the previous posts by stalling, and feeding 1/2tsp of low carbs and repeat will make it more comfortable to shoot, 90 is a good BG, however you are giving a high dose, so try for the BG to raise at least 120 before shot, and re-test in two hours at least 3 more times, if his BG after two hours is lower than 90, please feed 2 tsps. of low carbs, and repeat, do not give high carbs or honey, that will only have a quick fix effect, and will have another bounce in the levels, remember you can stall the dose up to two hours, but you will have to give the morning shot at the same time. do not increase or decrease the dose, and yes if the BG is in a two-digit, I was taught that with ProZinc you reduce the dose if the BG lowers to 50 then you decrease the dose by 0.25 units. Please wait for Suzanne to give you more précised advice, this way she can review the SS and advice you on what to do exactly about the dose
 
If you are following SLGS, your kitty has earned reductions that have not always been taken. Who is recommending the doses? They are very up and down. I would not shoot 3 units at this point. If you can sum things up for me and post over on the ProZinc forum, I can help you with dosing.
 
I tagged a member that gives dosing advice on ProZinc, I do not give dosing advice, but feeding as I taught you in the previous posts by stalling, and feeding 1/2tsp of low carbs and repeat will make it more comfortable to shoot, 90 is a good BG, however you are giving a high dose, so try for the BG to raise at least 120 before shot, and re-test in two hours at least 3 more times, if his BG after two hours is lower than 90, please feed 2 tsps. of low carbs, and repeat, do not give high carbs or honey, that will only have a quick fix effect, and will have another bounce in the levels, remember you can stall the dose up to two hours, but you will have to give the morning shot at the same time. do not increase or decrease the dose, and yes if the BG is in a two-digit, I was taught that with ProZinc you reduce the dose if the BG lowers to 50 then you decrease the dose by 0.25 units. Please wait for Suzanne to give you more précised advice, this way she can review the SS and advice you on what to do exactly about the dose
I posted on the Prozinc forum and tagged Suzanne & Darcy for help. I decided to stall and see if his BG would go up, and while it went up to 185, I decided to ultimately not shoot tonight as I can't guarantee Jojo will tolerate being woken up at 12 AM to get testing done. Again, thank you for your help!
 
If you are following SLGS, your kitty has earned reductions that have not always been taken. Who is recommending the doses? They are very up and down. I would not shoot 3 units at this point. If you can sum things up for me and post over on the ProZinc forum, I can help you with dosing.
Thank you Suzanne🌹
 
Back
Top