MrWorfMen's Mom
Member Since 2015
I see Cloud went full tilt boogey to green last night. While 70 is a great number it is also a bit lower than I recommend having him go when you cannot monitor him and because that low number at this point in time is likely to set off another bounce. I'm glad you checked him again to catch that lower reading and hope you gave him some food to boost his BG back up a bit and slow down the drop. You'll likely have a higher AMPS again this morning which is totally expected and nothing to worry about.
Cloud dropped more than 50% of his pre-shot last night so if I were you, I'd definitely reduce his dose today to 1.5u because you will be at work and unable to monitor him and he's still coming down too fast/much to stop the bouncing. Ideally the goal at this point should be to try to keep Clouds' BG at 90 or above just to be safe.
Cloud dropped more than 50% of his pre-shot last night so if I were you, I'd definitely reduce his dose today to 1.5u because you will be at work and unable to monitor him and he's still coming down too fast/much to stop the bouncing. Ideally the goal at this point should be to try to keep Clouds' BG at 90 or above just to be safe.
.
Anxious to see what tonight's pre-shot is!
You're so right about not shooting if he's below 200 and needing more data but I think it's safe to say even at 200 I think the dose should be reduced to 1u to keep Cloud safe.Thoughts?
So you are heading into a medical profession! Close enough!