? Bailie amps 28

Did you get a second test to see if it's a bad strip?

If yes, please feed some HC and test in 15 mins?
Ok I just tested again and he’s 54 . I panicked because I just woke up 20 mins ago and tested and he was 28 so I gave syrup and high carb food and now he is eating Farmina
 
Don't feed him any more high carb. If you shoot late, can you adjust future shooting times? He might zoom up to the moon without insulin.
Do not give him the shot now. Let us see how he fares in the next few tests.

How long is it since the 54? When was his shot due?
 
Don't feed him any more high carb. If you shoot late, can you adjust future shooting times? He might zoom up to the moon without insulin.
Do not give him the shot now. Let us see how he fares in the next few tests.

How long is it since the 54? When was his shot due?
I just tested him right now and he is 74 was was supposed to to have the shot 30 mins ago he’s going up so fast because I gave him gravy plus syrup and Farmina I just tested him 7 mins ago
 
Don't feed him any more high carb. If you shoot late, can you adjust future shooting times? He might zoom up to the moon without insulin.
Do not give him the shot now. Let us see how he fares in the next few tests.

How long is it since the 54? When was his shot due?
if I shoot late, I can absolutely adjust the times for sure
 
OK I just tested him and he’s 75 I made a mistake he was 79 last test instead of 74 but now he is 75 so he did go down a smidge what do I do now ?
It's now an hour since you gave him any HC?

How long since his shot was due?

If you give insulin now, can you monitor?
 
It's almost 14 hours since the last shot and it's effects should wear out soon. Since we are skipping, you don't want to feed carbs that can cause his numbers to zoom up in the absence of insulin counteracting the carbs.
 
Nancy, do you mean 44? I think 4.4 is an emergency?
Oh my goodness my brain is fried today because of everything happening with Bailie at 5:15?am I’ve been up ever since.
Nancy, do you mean 44? I think 4.4 is an emergency?
oh no so sorry that’s the measure we use here in Canada I’m so sorry it’s 79 but I just thought it’s weird that he hasn’t gone up. He’s instead gone down even with no shot.
 
Can you update the SS with today's readings please? If you mean 4.4 mmol which would be 79.2mg. Bailie is in a safe green especially since you did not give insulin this morning.
Yes I know. But I would’ve thought that he wouldn’t be going down that he would be going up where he didn’t have the shot.
 
He is going up. Can you please update the SS? Once you do, you'll see a pattern that after the high carb food wears off, he's settling back into normal and safe green bgs.
 
Back
Top