Lisa & Oberon
Member Since 2020
Sunday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-8-50-9-73-10-95-pmps-123-3-147-5-177.267972/
Boring bouncy day yesterday. Low yellows today, but he's back up now.
Planning ahead: we're going to have to be gone overnight soon for a family thing. I've done my best to minimize time away, because our pet sitter can feed but can't do testing or shots. Here's the best plan I could come up with; suggestions welcome! We're leaving in the evening about an hour before normal shot time. Returning late the following night, probably about +4 past normal shot time. Other than morning and evening feedings, no one will be here to check him that day. So what I'm thinking about doing is either a skip or a slightly early token dose right before we leave on the first evening. Skip the morning dose (no one home to do it), then give the evening dose as soon as we get home, even though it will be late. Then gradually work back to normal dose time over the next few days. I'll also set up the autofeeders for overnight and probably have the sitter set one up during the day. Anything I'm not thinking of?
Boring bouncy day yesterday. Low yellows today, but he's back up now.
Planning ahead: we're going to have to be gone overnight soon for a family thing. I've done my best to minimize time away, because our pet sitter can feed but can't do testing or shots. Here's the best plan I could come up with; suggestions welcome! We're leaving in the evening about an hour before normal shot time. Returning late the following night, probably about +4 past normal shot time. Other than morning and evening feedings, no one will be here to check him that day. So what I'm thinking about doing is either a skip or a slightly early token dose right before we leave on the first evening. Skip the morning dose (no one home to do it), then give the evening dose as soon as we get home, even though it will be late. Then gradually work back to normal dose time over the next few days. I'll also set up the autofeeders for overnight and probably have the sitter set one up during the day. Anything I'm not thinking of?