9/6 Oberon PMPS 322, +4 337

Lisa & Oberon

Member Since 2020
Sunday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-8-50-9-73-10-95-pmps-123-3-147-5-177.267972/

Boring bouncy day yesterday. Low yellows today, but he's back up now.

Planning ahead: we're going to have to be gone overnight soon for a family thing. I've done my best to minimize time away, because our pet sitter can feed but can't do testing or shots. Here's the best plan I could come up with; suggestions welcome! We're leaving in the evening about an hour before normal shot time. Returning late the following night, probably about +4 past normal shot time. Other than morning and evening feedings, no one will be here to check him that day. So what I'm thinking about doing is either a skip or a slightly early token dose right before we leave on the first evening. Skip the morning dose (no one home to do it), then give the evening dose as soon as we get home, even though it will be late. Then gradually work back to normal dose time over the next few days. I'll also set up the autofeeders for overnight and probably have the sitter set one up during the day. Anything I'm not thinking of?
 
I would work the schedule up before you go, so that the shot before you leave is not an hour early, but on time. Depending how he's running, you could do a half or 2/3 dose. If you could trust him..... :rolleyes: you could do more, but this is Oberon. You'll have to make the decision on shot size in real time. Fur shot the AM (it happens :p) then shoot again when you get back.
 
Oh, moving the shot time ahead of time is a good idea. I'll do that. Of course, this is all assuming that he's behaving himself. If we have a run of limes that day I'll probably just skip the evening shot, so we'll have two skips in a row but I can cope with that.
 
I was just a bit worried that a shot (even a token) an hour early might act a bit like an increase he may not need. Too many possible scenarios with him to plan it all before hand.
 
Yep. I was also starting to think about playing with R again, but that's going to wait until after this trip now.
 
Back
Top