9/4Binks +2 175 +3 178 +4 226 +10 221 +11 200

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/4Binks+7 158 +8.5 185 +10 172+11 168 dose ??

I can't see any reason why you can't shoot the full dose tonight. Binks is doing GREAT on it!

And the meters - remember that a 20% variance is allowed. That means that technically all the numbers you got were the same.
 
Re: 9/4Binks+7 158 +8.5 185 +10 172+11 168 dose ??

sounds good. that was a bit of a flap i threw over the meters...i feel tiny bit foolish but i'm blaming it on newbie excitement to see the numbers we've been hoping for. :)) "silly celi just laughed and laughed...(fill in your own punch line here)"
 
Re: 9/4Binks +8.5 185 +10 172+11 168 pmps 186

yeah, hez looking at me like ive lost my mind. reminding me ...we test, feed, shoot, mom...not test then run to the computer!


thanks...will grab a +1
 
Re: 9/4Binks +8.5 185 +10 172+11 168 pmps 186

:lol: :lol: I remember that look!!
Where ya going mom? You gotta feed me!! As I run to post in LL!
 
Re: 9/4Binks +8.5 185 +10 172+11 168 pmps 186

guess i do have one more newbie question...test him hourly, or every 2 hrs unless he falls below 100?

celi and binks
 
Re: 9/4Binks +8.5 185 +10 172+11 168 pmps 186 test ?

4got to put ? in the subject line. newbie question...test him hourly or every 2 hours if he stays above 100?

celi
 
Re: 9/4Binks +8.5 185 +10 172+11 168 pmps 186

Some of us like early cycle spot checks, especially if preshots are lower than usual and you're home to monitor.
So +1, +2, sometimes +2.5, and +3 etc...

if numbers are coming down fast under 100, testing frequently will help you catch those dives.
So sometimes we may ask you to re-test in 1/2 hour etc...
You want surfing, nice and gentle. No diving! :-D

When you hit the 50's, you wanna re-test every 30 minutes
when you hit the 40's, retesting is a must at least every 15-20 minutes along with a little food (HC or MC, depends)
Anything lower than that - is a definite rinse, lather and repeat of every 15-20 minutes and HC (sometimes karo, depends)

Those are my suggestions, but see what others suggest too.
 
Re: 9/4Binks +8.5 185 +10 172+11 168 pmps 186 test ?

thanks Roni...you are a gem.

celi
 
Re: 9/4Binks +8.5 185 +10 172+11 168 pmps 186 test ?

Soon you'll be shooting blues and greens like it's nothing.
But initially it's definitely an "I-soiled-my-armor" feeling.
 
Re: 9/4Binks +8.5 185 +10 172+11 168 pmps 186 test ?

wetting my drawers laughing at that, mj... ;))
 
Re: 9/4Binks +8.5 185 +10 172+11 168 pmps 186 test ?

:lol: :lol: at least MJ didn't post a picture of that image!

lol!!!

oh-oh...lol!!
 
Re: 9/4Binks +8.5 185 +10 172+11 168 pmps 186 test ?

if someone is willing to be the subject, i'll bet Tena could shoot it...but would she really want to??
 
Re: 9/4Binks +10 172 +11 168 pmps 186 +1 203

okay, we got more strips than Gypsy Rose Lee, a collection of meters the gas company would approve of, and a knowledge of carbs that would make Jenny Craig blush...so it's on!

(don't tell the gas company, but we're gonna stick with just the one meter.)

looking for good things for all in Lantus land tonite!

Celi & Sore-head (physically, not temperamentally)
 
Re: 9/4Binks +11 168 pmps 186 +1 203 +2 175

i think he does like this dose!

celi and binks
 
Re: 9/4Binks pmps 186 +1 203 +2 175 +3 178

surfin' & feelin' good. all p's in place

Celi & Binks
 
Re: 9/4Binks pmps 186 +1 203 +2 175 +3 178 +4 226

well, once he sees something he likes, he does give it his all. :)) wondering if i should keep up with the hourly tests or give his ears a rest & space them out a bit more? i dont have a problem with napping & setting the alarms, and i dont have nearly as many readings on his pm cycles... (obviously). he's being nice, but i can see the resignation in his eyes as we come up on test time...

thoughts b4 everyone hits the hay?
celi and binks
 
Re: 9/4Binks pmps 186 +1 203 +2 175 +3 178 +4 226

Put the pokey-thing down and walk away.
Tomorrow is another day.
 
Re: 9/4Binks +1 203 +2 175 +3 178 +4 226 ?

that's kind of what i was thinking... any advice on when next to test him?
celi

hey, donovan...how you doing?

binks
 
Re: 9/4Binks +1 203 +2 175 +3 178 +4 226 ?

Donovan has been nicely green, thanks.

Personally I think it's best that you catch some sleep now while you can since Sir Binks seems to be experiencing a breakthrough of sorts... Maybe grab a +10 or +11 in the a.m. and reassess before shooting, and see if he can repeat the previous cycle's performance with a minimum of drama.

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 9/4Binks +1 203 +2 175 +3 178 +4 226 ?

will do...and His Calmness will keep Excita-bean reined in 2moro. What a fun day though!

thanks for the help! sweet dreams and good health to all

Celi & Binks
 
Re: 9/4Binks +1 203 +2 175 +3 178 +4 226 ?

What did you do today, Celi? :lol: Wow, great numbers from Binks. I'm interested to see how tomorrow goes. Big day...congrats on the green!
 
Re: 9/4Binks +1 203 +2 175 +3 178 +4 226 +10 221

janice-i bounced off the walls with excitement for a good part of the day, then settled into the groove with binks and watched him work it, work it!

There are two lovely green sea-foam eyes burning holes into my back right now, cuz hez too well-mannered to say "hey, idiot, you poked, where's my treat!!"

no treaties, no fud, pal...sorry

celi

celi
 
Fellow sugarcats; i need your help! yesterday's excitement seems to have unhinged my bean, resulting in severe short-term memory loss. Twice this morning, we have played the ear-stabbie, treat-feedie game...but only gotten halfway thru! i have tried cuddle coercion, thought transference, sitting pretty to best show off my hula skirt- and an interpretive dance that would have made Martha Graham sit up & take notice...but no treats are forthcoming!!

can one of you more experienced guys tell me...does prolonged excitement affect their paltry neurons this quickly? Will i ever again hear that sweet sound of the treat bag or can opening again??

I am-

Desperately Seeking Sushi-

binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top