Scdal
Member Since 2020
@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
Phoenix's BG numbers have been great. Tonight, I stayed up all night to monitor him and see how low he dropped. I gave him fancy feast hc at +5 BG 79 and again at +8 BG 75. Phoenix really didn't drop that low but I didn't want him to drop any lower.
My question is, should I hold his insulin dose at 11 and give snacks at +5 and +8?
Or should I decrease his insulin just a small amount?
I love his numbers but I worry about him dropping really low while I am asleep. His numbers stayed pretty stable all night though. I have seen that a lot of cats retain these numbers on a daily basis without having to be closely monitored every hour.
Any suggestions as to what I should do?
@tiffmaxee
Phoenix's BG numbers have been great. Tonight, I stayed up all night to monitor him and see how low he dropped. I gave him fancy feast hc at +5 BG 79 and again at +8 BG 75. Phoenix really didn't drop that low but I didn't want him to drop any lower.
My question is, should I hold his insulin dose at 11 and give snacks at +5 and +8?
Or should I decrease his insulin just a small amount?
I love his numbers but I worry about him dropping really low while I am asleep. His numbers stayed pretty stable all night though. I have seen that a lot of cats retain these numbers on a daily basis without having to be closely monitored every hour.
Any suggestions as to what I should do?