9/26 Binks pmps 349 +6 328 + 10 181 +11 169 condo ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 ?

thanks...it is today, isnt it...

feed more lC, or hold off?

you guys must think to yourselves..."will they never learn?" :))
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 ?

nah, these surfs are tricky when they happen at PS time. I would stall just a little longer. Usually I like to try to shoot something by +14, so if he's not heading up by then we might have to think about a BCS dose.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 ?

i'm such a stupie on lantus...it freaks me out that you want to shoot like this.
how do you ever know if your kitty is in remission if your shooting these?
R U going to tell me to read the stickie's????
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 ?

:lol: But Lori...she DIDN'T shoot this number....she is delaying to see if Binks' numbers will start going UP!
The next test might show something...Libby and Sienne are on it. Isn't Celi doing a great job? Woo-Woo!!
Suspenseful...tune in again at the next test time to see what they will do!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 +14 46

two choices, shoot or stall (sounds so simple, doesn't it? LOL!). If you keep stalling your schedule will be a mess. Shed is emptying, one of these days he's going to head up fast. I would either shoot 1/2 dose how and feed the poor cat, or give him a couple of nibbles and keep stalling. It's totally up to you depending on what needs to happen with the schedule. If you shoot this late, it would keep you up really late at night monitoring the PM cycle too. Thoughts?
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 ?

lori and tom said:
i'm such a stupie on lantus...it freaks me out that you want to shoot like this.
how do you ever know if your kitty is in remission if your shooting these?
R U going to tell me to read the stickie's????

He's not in remission because you don't go from a dose of 1.25 to zero. If he was on 0.1 units and getting these numbers, then the next step might be to try an OTJ trial. First he has to work his way down to 0.1 units, though. :smile:
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 +14 46

i have no schedule since knee injury...whatever you think is best for him..
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 +14 46 +14.5 49

and as a true fan of Peggy Lee...binks looked up from his dish and burst into his rendition of "Is that All there Is?"
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 +14 46 +14.5 49

Hey Dottie...we got the beans running this morning, eh? My mamabean hasn't even had her second cup of ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 +14 46 +14.5 49

we're getting there. I really like to see a number in the 50's for shooting, but next test should do it. I would reduce his dose. I'm kind of torn between 1 unit or just a skinny 1.25, what do you think?
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 +14 46 +14.5 49 +14.75 53

tell him if he lets you shoot, that he gets the rest of his breffis.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 +14 46 +14.5 49 +14.75 53

we all know how expressive these fuzzy faces are...

the look of utter disbelief on his when the Adoptocats got fed and he didn't...priceless!
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 +14 46 +14.5 49 +14.75 53

I'm comfortable with you shooting now, if you are. I would go ahead and reduce his dose.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.25 48 +13.75 46 +14 46 +14.5 49 +14.75 53

Amazing work Celi, Pat, and Libby. You all are phenomenal :!: :!:
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.75 46 +14 46 +14.5 49 +14.75 53 +15 54

the back is turned...the bean's been shunned.
Anybody got a breakfast bun?

binks
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +13.75 46 +14 46 +14.5 49 +14.75 53 +15 54

i hate this computer! just saw your post, libby...will shoot 1.0
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54

I'm sitting here polishing the balls of steel for you!
Very nice cycle... although it's always a touch more tricky at PS time!
Gooooooooooooooo Binks! :-D

ETA - when you get a chance to update your SS, that would be great too! ;-)
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54

thank you so much for the help...

didn't think i'd make him laugh this morning, but when i told him..."your pmps will now be midnite MST, when the spirit guides are resting so on the pm cycles, you'd best behave."...guffaws ensued
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54

well...i'm a little tired now...gonna go sleep for a week. let me know how he's doing over the next few days, will you? :))

(or, i guess maybe i'll check his +1)
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54

Don't you dare go to sleep and leave me here w/out breffis and only 1-1/2 c ~O) :lol: :lol: :lol: I think it was the pool party that started this.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54 +.5 58

Eeewww! opened up the bag from the holistic pet fud store and realized i paid 10.29 for a pkg of Dr. harvey's freezedried raw green TRIPE!

y'all know i am great at VERBALLY serving up tripe...but physically?
anyone fed this stuff? 55% crude protein 19% crude fat 3% crude fiber...and a totally unappetizing name.

oh, marjorie...i'm skipping breffis and going straight to the beef stroganoff leftover from last night.
maybe...as long as i don't dwell on the word "tripe"
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54 +.5 58

Ha...I'm eating HC gravy for breffis.

Man Binks...I'm getting the hamburgers and french fries today instead of the tofu and arugula.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54 +.5 58

I have to agree that freeze dried raw green tripe does not sound appetizing in the least...
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54 +.5 58

I'm cramming nutri grain low fat waffles, veg sausage, strawberries and TONS of syrup in my mouth as I write....aahhhh breffis..the mention of tripe just put me over the edge. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54 +.5 58

perhaps i'll set it aside as a special halloween treat for the kidz next door who terrorize the Adoptocats...
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54 +.5 58 +1 67

Wowwww....I need that BOS icon....that is WAY COOL :cool: :cool:

Hey Binks..I'm ready to just surf around 70 now and get some zzzzs as the beans been poking the heck out of my ears this morning, too, and I
got no nanner!!
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54 +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61

sorry...i couldnt get logged on...watched him like the proverbial pot...but held off on pokies till +3. will get a +3.5
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54 +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61

and i have to share this...it's not the computer...it's me. i been blaming my router, and finally checked the batteries in the wireless mouse...bingo
i'll get a +3.5
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54 +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61

celi pick up your phone ;-)
 
Re: 9/26 Binks amps 54 +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63

shall i wait till +5 for next test?

and sorry, lori...i ignored it because my mom was upset that i didnt head down there for sunday dinner...over a "stupid cat" i didnt even look at the caller id
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top