9/26 Binks pmps 349 +6 328 + 10 181 +11 169 condo ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/26 Binks +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61 +6 69 +7 73 +9 95

so now i'll start looking for some tips for tonight...obviously will depend on the last 7 hrs of his cycle...

honesty compels me to admit that without guidance i might have shot the dropping numbers, so i know not to do that...but since his pm shot will be at midnight MST and that is verra verra late for most of you...is there anything else that i havent encountered thus far that might be a pitfall? i'm not looking for answers right away, but thought i'd get it out here so if you see something later in the cycle that triggers any advice or a heads-up
that i might be in need of...
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61

Wow, Binks' numbers are great today - talk about some flatness!

I read in Gabby's condo that you bred boxers Celi...did you see the pic of my boxer baby Tess? She's gone now, but she was the sweetest dog ever.
 

Attachments

  • 002.jpg
    002.jpg
    94.6 KB · Views: 2,364
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61

Celi --it doesn't get much better than this considering what you shot at does it?? Sheer admiration, my friend.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61

oh...he's picking up a little..
ok...so if libby or sienne or jill will order him to gain 8 pts/hr for the rest of the cycle...that would put him at a great pmps!

marjorie...i have to admit...i'm thrilled at the even numbers...even if he's not thrilled at me verifying the even numbers...

Kristen- what a gorgeous girl tess was...IMHO-they're the only dogs i've ever wanted...lost my last boy in january...and not at all looking for another one...but then ya see puppy pics!
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61

What you are seeing is what is characteristic of Lantus -- a 'flat' cycle. What great numbers!!

I'm not sure what could come up that you wouldn't be able to handle. Even if you shot the dropping number, you know how to handle low numbers with food. The hassle is that if you end up with low numbers early, you may have to work hard to bring them back up. If you remember Gabby on the evening of 9/13 when my walk in the door test was a 50, I should have re-tested in 15 min. Instead, I shot and by PM +1.5 Gabby was a 28 -- she got a dollop of Karo vs. a drop or two.

Some of the west coast people may be around. I may be up but it will depend on Gabby's number and whether I fall asleep with the laptop on. I will take a look at how Binks is doing before I go unconscious.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61

Keep surfing Binksy! You are on a roll!
summer_33-1.gif
-- Tess
p.s. you coming to Stu's send off party?
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61

thanks, sienne... i'm feeling pretty relaxed about it...just wanted to ensure there wasnt anything that the over-enthusiastic newbie might miss.
and oh, man...i definitely like the flat numbers!

celi

yeah tess...that's why i got the bean so amped up this morning...want her to doze off so i can come see stu. she been a little autocratic since the harvest moon party...see everyone in a couple!
Flat Boy B
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61

awesome cycle. :mrgreen:

ummm, what haven't you run into before... don't shoot 30's and don't shoot 40's in most cases. If you get a number you don't like, feed something.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61

thanks, libby...

can i liberally interpret your advice to mean: if you get a number you don't like...feed him something then down some delectable dessert? :)

celi
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61

oh, ella...that is NOT on my list of delectable desserts...

although...binks is from the Isle of man...and that's kinda near the "haggis" place...nah, still can't imagine it.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61

Hiya Binksy - nice surf today! I surfed too, but in the yellows and pinks and not as flat as you. Can't wait to see ya tonight at Stu's send off party! - Muffin
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61

Wow, beautiful numbers, Celi! Nice shooting too, congrats on the BOS! :mrgreen: I hope Binks comes up a little for PMPS, it would be nice to get some sleep tonight, I bet! :lol:
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61

I'm all for the delectable dessert. Have you ever had one of those pazoli's at BJs??? Died and gone to Heaven dessert.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61

looks like someone got the word to him...

BJ's, marjorie? is that Bo Jack's? haven't tried them...

thanks, laurie- he seems to catch on fast...wish i could bottle that and add it to my coffee every morning!
celi
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61 +9 95

see...couldnt just mention my "grasp it" issues...had to illustrate them by posting at the top of the wrong page...
well, to paraphrase 'a glaring example is worth a thousand words'...
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61 +9 95

Binx is such a good boy, I can't believe he lets you stick him like this. Great numbers, Celi. You guys been working hard! Impressive SS.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +.5 58 +1 67 +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61 +9 95

Really, really nice work today Celi et al!!

BJ's...no...it's a chain. The pazoli is a hot cookie with ice cream on it...Oh my.

Looks like Miss Gracie was worn out today and she's bouncing.. grr_red Oh well, as Scarlett says "I won't think about that today; I'll think about that tomorrow because tomorrow is another day".
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61 +9 95 +11 252

well, that number bounced right out of left field...

thanks everyone for the help today.

and remember, marjorie...miss o'hara also said "oh, fiddly diddly dee, mammy!" :))
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61 +9 95 +11 252

really good day for Miss Dorothy. if that is your +11, you are going to have a late night. I popped in to say ni ni but I guess it's too early for you to be thinking about bed. I missed condos this morning, you must have delayed your am shot?
Have a good night Celi and good luck.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61 +9 95 +11 252

I'm really sorry your mom did not get the memo. There IS no such thing as a stupid cat!!! :lol:

Nice work with Binks today. :-D
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +3 61 +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61 +9 95 +11 252

confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat
Gracie and Binks got the bouncy cat blues. I'm testing once more and hitting the hay...fiddly dee dee!

Hope you are not up all night, Celi.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +3.5 61 +4 63 +5 61 +9 95 +11 252 pmps 349

well, that can't feel good to the poor little guy...but after all his work today, i'm thinking he could use a lil rest.

guess i'll catch a nap too.
looks like they hit the same trampoline, marjorie. sweet dreams..
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +4 63 +5 61 +9 95 +11 252 pmps 349 +6 328

good mid-binks cycle, all! (or morning, for most)-

know it's probably a busy morning for y'all this morning...but in pursuit of my further edu-ma-cation, thought i'd tap your wealth of experience by asking whether it seems more likely that this pink interval is a product of panicky liver, empty shed due the +15 shot, or a combination of the two?

hope everyone's having a pleasant and healthy start to their day...

celi and Panky
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +4 63 +5 61 +9 95 +11 252 pmps 349 +6 328

Binks, I said come up a little, not through the roof! I guess I won't say that is this condo again! :razz: Low numbers produce bouncy kitties....Tinkles does it all the time. I hope he clears the bounce soon! I'm sure more experienced folks will address the shed question...
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +4 63 +5 61 +9 95 +11 252 pmps 349 +6 328

Great question, Celi...I'm interested in the answer...how do they "clear the shed"? Was it because you had to wait so long to give his shot and then gave a reduced dose?
Hope you got some rest last night. We stayed up until 1:30 am to do a +6...just didn't trust things after that big drop yesterday. So we are dragging ...in fact, for me it's btb! Hope your day goes well....how's the knee?
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +5 61 +9 95 +11 252 pmps 349 +6 328 + 10 181

"i've got admit it's getting better..
getting better all the time"

i think the more experienced can give you a much better explanation, marjorie...but what i gather is that when we stall, the kitteh begins using insulin from the storage shed...thus 'draining" it..so part of the next dose will be utilized to 'refill" the shed...causing bg levels to lower more slowly as a lesser amt of the shot is being utilized there.

hope you got good sleep this am...binks and i both did btb as well.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +5 61 +9 95 +11 252 pmps 349 +6 328 + 10 181

What is with the 2-day condos lately Celi? :lol: Looks like Binks is giving you a much needed break today.
 
Re: 9/26 Binks +5 61 +9 95 +11 252 pmps 349 +6 328 + 10 181

Thanks, Celi for the explanation....I think you're probably right on target!!

Good recovery, Binks, proving, once again the masters statement that the bounces get shorter and the surfs get longer!!

Hey Binks...I'm giving the mamabean a break today...she looks like warmed over coffee...I really had her going yesterday! Not that I don't absolutely LOVE her but she was pokeying me every time I turned around! How fair is that??? Does your mamabean do that to you too? Ok..we're gonna be really good today!
 
yeah...may it not be a long break, tho, anne!

as far as proper way to handle the Midnight cowboy's condo...do i start a new condo at his amps today...or should i have done so when i posted at 6am even tho it was the middle of his pm cycle?

ever the questioner...
celi
 
Poor Celi...it's AMPS time soon for you and i mam already thinking about dinner... :YMHUG:
To keep it less confusing, maybe star at your AMPS time as you were obviously doing...wow..your days last for two!! :lol: Binks will probably go low again at preshot time again soon and you will be back to your old shot time!! :mrgreen:
 
Some people who have significant post-PMPS and/or ass-crack of dawn numbers just post them in the next days condo text as pre-AMPS recaps. Otherwise yeah, it's just one long infernal loop of pokeys and BGs. Do YOU know what day it is? @-)

MJ&Donovan (BTDT!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top