9/21 Gracie PMPS 340 +3 242

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/21 Gracie PMPS 340 NEWBIE QUESTIONS ON TESTING

Sienne

Thank you for that great explanation....is there something I could have done to prevent it? We increased her dose only slightly...and very slowly. Is there any possibility she could come crashing down? What tests do you think we should run tonight?

Thank you so much...this makes sense but Gracie sure doesn't feel good about it.
 
Re: 9/21 Gracie PMPS 340 NEWBIE QUESTIONS ON TESTING

oops, posted different opinions at the same time :roll:
well, it's one or the other. if she normalizes by morning it's likely stress.
however i defer all my opinions to sienne's
 
Re: 9/21 Gracie PMPS 340 Newbie follow up question

I have to respectfully disagree with Lori -- I don't think these are just stress-related numbers. I explained above.

Get a test at +2 or +3 and see where Gracie is at. It could easily be a save-a-strip night.
 
Re: 9/21 Gracie AMPS198+1 142+2 142+4 303 +6 375 +9 310

Typically Donny's AMPS were higher than his PMPS. Pretty sure it had to do with his eating routine.
Probably just a bad cycle or a little bounce.... it happens. Hopefully she'll settle back down to nicer numbers soon. I'd get at least a +3 to see where she's headed.

Yup, Donovan has Foldie eyes and ears, and a Maine Coon body :lol:
While he doesn't Buddha-sit, he does enjoy lying on his back.

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 9/21 Gracie PMPS 340 Newbie follow up question

Thanks, Lori...did you read Sienne's post....it doesn't seem like her numbers should have stayed this high....we've been home from the vet for 10 hours.
 
Re: 9/21 Gracie PMPS 340 Newbie follow up question

Hi Marjorie, Don't worry. The bounce will clear. It's called "Liver Training School" (LTS). Gracie's liver needs to pay attention in class. Have a good night and get some sleep.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/21 Gracie PMPS 340 Newbie follow up question

well on second thought, yes, that is an awfully long time for the stress bg's to hang on.
thank you sienne for such a kind dissagree ;-) and you are likely right. i thought that since gracie had'nt been very high or for very long she would'nt see that sort of thing unless she went very low. lot's of very's huh?
hope this bounce is a relatively short one.
 
Re: 9/21 Gracie PMPS 340

Thanks, Ella, Lori, Sienne, and MJ....I'll do a +3 and see where she is. She's all of a sudden perked up so either she was lethargic today because of high BG or the vet visit wore her out. We also had almost all the glucose cleared out of her urine and now it's back up to +3...holy crap as Celi would say!!

Hey MJ...we got some major buddha sitters here!!! Gracie doesn't but the others do...did you see Tobey's picture on my page 1?

Thanks, Celi...Gracie is a little doll...hope Binks is better today and you get some rest and can stay off your knee.
 
Re: 9/21 Gracie PMPS 340

Sorry but I must respectfully disagree with Sienne about this stress issue-and must speak from my own experience.
I rarely speak or give advice about a situation that I havent experienced here--
There were several times this summer notibly when I worked all day & was gone for 12 hrs. and Moonie stayed in yellows all day and night, and also full days
when we had sleep over company, when she showed signs of stress & was yellow for more than 12 hrs.

Hope everyone read the new sticky Suggestions to Advice Givers--that states remember ECID--Every Cat is different

My cat does respond to stress, and I have the dates in my SS that clearly shows, when we go out to do shows,& she knows we are going, Moonie's numbers stay in yellow all day & night.
This doesnt necessarily say Sienne is wrong in this instance, but I do know my cat, in particular has been affected by stress.
 
Re: 9/21 Gracie PMPS 340

SMILE - it's the Butthead Buddha
buttheadbuddha.jpg
 
Re: 9/21 Gracie PMPS 340

Ronnie: Thanks for your post. I don't know what caused it but it's coming down now. Gracie does not like change but I've never had her react to stress at the vet's office like this so I don't know what the cause is. She's never had an Antech glucose reading over 103 and that was when they were doing an US and some blood work so ...who knows. DH and I have noticed that she does get more stressed from vet visits than she has in the past.

MJ..how do you embed the photo in the post? I tried to figure it out. Great buddha shot...I'll have to send you some of our Gus...he is the king of the buddha.
 
Re: 9/21 Gracie PMPS 340 +3 242 Anyone up for ???

Baby Gracie's numbers finally coming down flip_cat Do we need to do a +4 or +5 since she went so low this morning..ok "so low" is relative to us.

Thanks!!! Hope you are all having a good night's sleep. Thinking of Celi and Binks!
 
Re: 9/21 Gracie PMPS 340 +3 242 Anyone up for ???

Yay, she's coming down. I think we are the last 2 up. I don't know why I'm still here, force of habit. Ni Ni get some rest yourself, you never know when a sugar cat is going to demand attention.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top