Kirsta & Esca
Member Since 2022
Esca is on just a drop of insulin right now.
I am out of town already for a family issue and one of my husbands family members just passed, so he will be flying home on Saturday. We found last minute care for Esca, but she will not be present to test him throughout the day like we usually do.
He'll be tested twice a day, sometimes 3 - definitely AMPS and PMPS, and we're trying for midday with a friend.
My question is, since we are not there to check him, should we skip a dose for any preshot number other than 50? I am worried that if for any reason his PS is 60 he'll drop fast and no one will be there to check him regularly after his dose.
Additionally, I imagine he will be stressed with his parents being gone and two strangers coming in to check on him (so I imagine his numbers going up rather than dropping), but in this scenario, do I have the sitter increase his dose or stay the same since it would be due to stress? He will be with these "strangers" 8 days total.
I am hoping he keeps floating around where he has been, but just in case - any advice is appreciated!
I am out of town already for a family issue and one of my husbands family members just passed, so he will be flying home on Saturday. We found last minute care for Esca, but she will not be present to test him throughout the day like we usually do.
He'll be tested twice a day, sometimes 3 - definitely AMPS and PMPS, and we're trying for midday with a friend.
My question is, since we are not there to check him, should we skip a dose for any preshot number other than 50? I am worried that if for any reason his PS is 60 he'll drop fast and no one will be there to check him regularly after his dose.
Additionally, I imagine he will be stressed with his parents being gone and two strangers coming in to check on him (so I imagine his numbers going up rather than dropping), but in this scenario, do I have the sitter increase his dose or stay the same since it would be due to stress? He will be with these "strangers" 8 days total.
I am hoping he keeps floating around where he has been, but just in case - any advice is appreciated!