Scarlette & Fluffy
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-18-fluffy-amps-455-2-428-9-63-pmps-237.268562/
SS UPDATED
BG'S ARE HIGH AGAIN
SS UPDATED
BG'S ARE HIGH AGAIN
Last edited:
That’s due to bouncing again. Until she gets used to normal numbers that will happen.https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-18-fluffy-amps-455-2-428-9-63-pmps-237.268562/
SS UPDATED
BG'S ARE HIGH AGAIN
How long does it take to get used to normal numbers?? And is all this bouncing hurting his kidneys or liver or anything you thing? The pancreas?That’s due to bouncing again. Until she gets used to normal numbers that will happen.
Some cats are more bouncy than others. It took Max about 9-10 months and some bounce all the way to OTJ. She needs to spend more hours in good BG. I have to say it’s faster if following TR but you need to be in a better place and able to deal with more testing and potentially low numbers. You are dealing with loss and your work right now so in my opinion TR is not good for you right now. For most this is a marathon Esther then a race. Sometimes everything just clicks and they do race down the dosing scale but not for many
If you look at other people’s spreadsheets who are doing TR and SLGS you will see some pretty dramatic changes.
Being in high numbers for a long time Dan effect the kidneys. You want to try and get her to staying more under about 250. What is your feeding schedule? You want to feed her to prevent drops under 90.
OkWhen the +4 is under 150 make sure she eats then to slow her down.