9/19 Fluffy AMPS - 200 +2-350

Some cats are more bouncy than others. It took Max about 9-10 months and some bounce all the way to OTJ. She needs to spend more hours in good BG. I have to say it’s faster if following TR but you need to be in a better place and able to deal with more testing and potentially low numbers. You are dealing with loss and your work right now so in my opinion TR is not good for you right now. For most this is a marathon Esther then a race. Sometimes everything just clicks and they do race down the dosing scale but not for many

If you look at other people’s spreadsheets who are doing TR and SLGS you will see some pretty dramatic changes.

Being in high numbers for a long time Dan effect the kidneys. You want to try and get her to staying more under about 250. What is your feeding schedule? You want to feed her to prevent drops under 90.
 
Some cats are more bouncy than others. It took Max about 9-10 months and some bounce all the way to OTJ. She needs to spend more hours in good BG. I have to say it’s faster if following TR but you need to be in a better place and able to deal with more testing and potentially low numbers. You are dealing with loss and your work right now so in my opinion TR is not good for you right now. For most this is a marathon Esther then a race. Sometimes everything just clicks and they do race down the dosing scale but not for many

If you look at other people’s spreadsheets who are doing TR and SLGS you will see some pretty dramatic changes.

Being in high numbers for a long time Dan effect the kidneys. You want to try and get her to staying more under about 250. What is your feeding schedule? You want to feed her to prevent drops under 90.

Fluff eating schedule
between 7:30-8:30 am, half can wet,
between 2-4 pm, 1/4 a can wet / or 2oz raw. If I made any (I need to make more)
Between 7:30-8:30 pm , half a can wet
Around 11 pm he gets 1/4 can wet and maybe a tbsp of Dr Elseys LC dry as topper depending on his BG number

If I wake at 4am to use bathroom, I check his BG, if below 100 I give him a licky stick by tiki

Am I not feeding him enough??
 
Last edited:
Usually feeding small amounts more often will prevent BG drops when you don’t want them. Feeding 3 or more small meals during the first half of the cycle or before nadir often helps level them out.
 
Back
Top