9/14, Susie, 120 AMPS

Summer and Susie (GA)

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-13-susie-126-amps-98-2-69-3.252891/#post-2853256

NOT an AMPS I would want to see this morning. :arghh: I have to leave just before her +3 so will test a little earlier, feed and cross my fingers. She may go up after AMPS and I might not need to worry. Will get a +2 and the +3 and feed appropriately based on her number.

On another note, Susie never went under my bed yesterday. She was out and about and being social. This makes me happy. I guess she was just having an "off" day when she hid all afternoon under my bed. Lots of interesting stories about the tight (and unusual) places kitties can get in to. :eek:
 
Last edited:
Hi Summer I'm glad to hear Susie is back to her normal self. Such a nice cycle today. When I first got Tyler and Perry they must have been about 6 weeks old ,can't really remember but they were small. Well I was looking for Perry and all of a sudden I hear this meowing by the fridge, I open the door and there he was sitting on the bottom shelf, he must have snuck in when I opened it and I didn't see him.
He was ok wasn't in there long at all. I was like what the hell are you doing in there.
These cats will be the death of us :p Have a good night :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Diane, your story "takes the cake". How scary. I'm so glad you heard little Perry crying. You both had angels on your shoulders that day.
 
Hi Summer! My Oscar and your Susie were doing the exact same thing yesterday! So crazy. I’m glad she’s back to normal today. You’d be surprised where they can squeeze. We were fostering a kitten once who we lost inside our house because she managed to squeeze herself under our couch that was about an inch or so off the ground. We eventually found her, but never thought to look there because we thought it was impossible! Cats are amazing! Hope you both have a good night tonight!

Hi Andrea. Sorry to hear your Oscar was hiding too. Makes it so frustrating when you need to test.
 
Good morning Summer. Right before I had to leave for my appointment yesterday, Dolly dropped to 53 :arghh:. Rob was not feeling good and sleeping but I had to wake him to let him know what was going on. Why do these kitties do this :rolleyes: Sorry I haven't been in touch, I always check Susie's SS but was dealing with "issues" :nailbiting: about fraud that took most of the other day. Congrats on another decrease. :joyful: Dolly has decided to follow in Susie's footsteps and bounce every time she goes low, not even under 50, so frustrating, never did this before. I hope the doctor's appt goes well, is it for you or your mom? Hope Susie behaves herself. Surf safely Susie. Take good care all of you.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Summer. Right before I had to leave for my appointment yesterday, Dolly dropped to 53 :arghh:. Rob was not feeling good and sleeping but I had to wake him to let him know what was going on. Why do these kitties do this :rolleyes: Sorry I haven't been in touch, I always check Susie's SS but was dealing with "issues" :nailbiting: about fraud that took most of the other day. Congrats on another decrease. :joyful: Dolly has decided to follow in Susie's footsteps and bounce every time she goes low, not even under 50, so frustrating, never did this before. I hope the doctor's appt goes well, is it for you or your mom? Hope Susie behaves herself. Surf safely Susie. Take good care all of you.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Adrienne. Please don't ever feel like you must check in on me. I know we all have life issues to deal with. I'm sorry Dolly worried you like that with the 53 and I hope Rob is feeling better now. I hope your appt. went well, too. Fraud? Oh gosh. That is really scary. I hope everything can be straightened out quickly. I was worried about leaving for my doctor appt. this morning but it turns out I had nothing to worry about. Susie is bouncing big time and I think the next time I check her she will be pink :arghh: I don't see where Dolly is bouncing badly. A mid level blue is not like getting a pink or lots of high yellows. You know your kitty better than anyone and if you have concerns then I totally understand. It is always good to hear from you. I hope today is going better for you, Adrienne. :bighug: Thank you for checking in on us.
 
Sorry for the bounce, Summer -- I know I really hate when Callie starts to shoot up -- but hoping Susie doesn't go up too far or for too long. Most importantly, I'm so glad she stayed safe while you were gone. :cat:
 
Sorry for the bounce, Summer -- I know I really hate when Callie starts to shoot up -- but hoping Susie doesn't go up too far or for too long. Most importantly, I'm so glad she stayed safe while you were gone. :cat:
Thanks, Jessica. I'm a little worried about her today. She didn't eat all her breakfast or the two other meals I put down for her. It is a food she likes. I'll have to keep a close eye on her.
 
Thanks, Jessica. I'm a little worried about her today. She didn't eat all her breakfast or the two other meals I put down for her. It is a food she likes. I'll have to keep a close eye on her.
I hope she's okay and just being unusually picky. It is so hard to know when they act a little "off" if something is wrong or if they are just keeping us on our toes. Thinking about you both. Keep us posted on how she's doing. :bighug:
 
I see Susie doesn't like being in yellows if she's acting off in those numbers.

May I suggest perhaps to fatten up that 1u dose? Try to pull down the numbers so they level out a bit? I don't like how the ss is looking now. My thinking for this instead of a full 0.25u increase is the last time you fattened up the dose and held for a few days, it helped Susie level out more. Remember, you hold the syringe so it's your decision.
 
Today has been a real struggle. Not just with her numbers, which I can live with for a day, but it has been her inappetence. She has not been eating like she always does. She has left so much of her meals behind. I did get her to eat a little at +9 (am) but at PMPS she was not interested until I put some powder left over from a PureBites Salmon treat bag on her food. Then she started to eat. I hope she will have finished it. I have absolutely no idea why she is not eating. She was doing amazingly well yesterday. I'm going to have to keep a close eye on her. I would like to think that the high numbers are making her uncomfortable but I always heard the high BG numbers will make them more hungry. Just crossing my fingers on this and will watch her tonight and tomorrow.
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-13-susie-126-amps-98-2-69-3.252891/#post-2853256

NOT an AMPS I would want to see this morning. :arghh: I have to leave just before her +3 so will test a little earlier, feed and cross my fingers. She may go up after AMPS and I might not need to worry. Will get a +2 and the +3 and feed appropriately based on her number.

On another note, Susie never went under my bed yesterday. She was out and about and being social. This makes me happy. I guess she was just having an "off" day when she hid all afternoon under my bed. Lots of interesting stories about the tight (and unusual) places kitties can get in to. :eek:
Hi Summer. What were Susie's numbers when she was hiding under the bed? I remember Wendy saying that Neko hid under the bed when she was in greens (and not used to them) but was playful and happy in yellows!
 
If Susie is bouncing, I really don't see what she is bouncing from ... most recent lowest numbers have only been blue (yesterday).

At least she's not dropping low at the same time she's not interested in food. I hate it when they won't eat. It starts me worrying. But usually, they start eating again the next day (after worrying us).
 
If Susie is bouncing, I really don't see what she is bouncing from ... most recent lowest numbers have only been blue (yesterday).

At least she's not dropping low at the same time she's not interested in food. I hate it when they won't eat. It starts me worrying. But usually, they start eating again the next day (after worrying us).
Hi Suzanne. Susie's numbers had been yellow when she was hiding underneath the bed. I don't know what you are looking at but Susie dropped into the greens yesterday. As low as 69 so I do think this was a bit of a bounce. At this point, I don't care about the bouncing. I just wanted her to eat. She recently just came out from my bedroom and was feeling/acting better. I checked her food bowl and she had made a good dent in it so I am feeling a little more opptomistic. As always, my biggest concern will always be that she has an appetite.
 
Hi Suzanne. Susie's numbers had been yellow when she was hiding underneath the bed. I don't know what you are looking at but Susie dropped into the greens yesterday. As low as 69 so I do think this was a bit of a bounce. At this point, I don't care about the bouncing. I just wanted her to eat. She recently just came out from my bedroom and was feeling/acting better. I checked her food bowl and she had made a good dent in it so I am feeling a little more opptomistic. As always, my biggest concern will always be that she has an appetite.
Okay, yes. I see that she was green yesterday for several hours... maybe the bounce began after that... it seems like a long climb for her after the nice run of greens. I think I had too many spreadsheets up at one time and clicked on the wrong one! Or maybe I need to get glasses! :-)
 
Okay, yes. I see that she was green yesterday for several hours... maybe the bounce began after that... it seems like a long climb for her after the nice run of greens. I think I had too many spreadsheets up at one time and clicked on the wrong one! Or maybe I need to get glasses! :)
It is okay. I will hope that she will get her appetite back tomorrow. Thanks for checking in.
 
Susie just dropped to 105 at +2 (pm) . What a big difference I have see today with her numbers. Right now, I am going to try to get her to eat m/c or h/c. I just cannot believe this drop tonight.
 
Summer I hope Susie wakes up tomorrow hungry and eats all her food. Come on Susie don't make us worry :bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Diane. This is kind of freaking me out. She has been so high this afternoon and now I don't think I can go to bed with her at 61. She did eat half of her h/c food a little while ago but I'm just flat-out tired and was hoping to sleep tonight. It is 9:42 pm right now so I'm going to lie down and set my alarm for 11:45. I just can't figure out this cat today with the extreme highs and now the extreme low.
 
Thanks, Diane. This is kind of freaking me out. She has been so high this afternoon and now I don't think I can go to bed with her at 61. She did eat half of her h/c food a little while ago but I'm just flat-out tired and was hoping to sleep tonight. It is 9:42 pm right now so I'm going to lie down and set my alarm for 11:45. I just can't figure out this cat today with the extreme highs and now the extreme low.
Yep I think you'll have to set the alarm. Hang in there hopefully you'll see all blue and high green tomorrow I'm glad she ate something :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top