Katherine&Ruby
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...pmps-111-ionized-calcium-test-results.265835/
Wow, hard to believe it's been two months since I've been here. Everything is going well. Ruby went to her oncologist this morning and her calcium levels have come down. I haven't gotten the bloodwork results yet, but it seems that the ground and soaked chia seeds I've been given her for the past two months have helped to bring her calcium levels down. As a result, the oncologist said it would be ok for us to start tapering Ruby's pred dose to 2.5 mg once a day rather than twice a day. Because she hit 49 this afternoon and she is only getting half her pred dose, I reduced to 3 units to be sure she stays safe. This is going to be a roller coaster, guys!
Hope you are all well. There are so many new kitties here. I hope you know how well you are all being taken care of by the lovely people here.



Wow, hard to believe it's been two months since I've been here. Everything is going well. Ruby went to her oncologist this morning and her calcium levels have come down. I haven't gotten the bloodwork results yet, but it seems that the ground and soaked chia seeds I've been given her for the past two months have helped to bring her calcium levels down. As a result, the oncologist said it would be ok for us to start tapering Ruby's pred dose to 2.5 mg once a day rather than twice a day. Because she hit 49 this afternoon and she is only getting half her pred dose, I reduced to 3 units to be sure she stays safe. This is going to be a roller coaster, guys!
Hope you are all well. There are so many new kitties here. I hope you know how well you are all being taken care of by the lovely people here.



