9/14 Ruby AMPS 99/+4 49/PMPS 138

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...pmps-111-ionized-calcium-test-results.265835/

Wow, hard to believe it's been two months since I've been here. Everything is going well. Ruby went to her oncologist this morning and her calcium levels have come down. I haven't gotten the bloodwork results yet, but it seems that the ground and soaked chia seeds I've been given her for the past two months have helped to bring her calcium levels down. As a result, the oncologist said it would be ok for us to start tapering Ruby's pred dose to 2.5 mg once a day rather than twice a day. Because she hit 49 this afternoon and she is only getting half her pred dose, I reduced to 3 units to be sure she stays safe. This is going to be a roller coaster, guys!

Hope you are all well. There are so many new kitties here. I hope you know how well you are all being taken care of by the lovely people here.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
And a little photo of my good girl so you can see how good she is doing.
upload_2022-9-15_18-54-3.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-9-15_18-54-3.jpeg
    upload_2022-9-15_18-54-3.jpeg
    31.4 KB · Views: 110
I'm so relieved to read your post, and glad to hear Ruby is doing so well. Wish the best with the tapering of the pred, and crossing fingers for good bloodwork! Thx for the update, take good care of yourself too! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top