8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+4=383~+7=413~PMPS=318

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=280 ~1.75u Lev
+4=358
+4=424
AMPS=479 ~2.0u Lev (first cycle)
Yesterday's condo

Morning everyone. I am going to go ahead and raise him this morning. i don't like these Reds. I hope this is the right thing, although he had one lone green, he has not had any nice blues at all.
Monique wrote 2 days ago:
Monique & Spooky said:
,,,About the dose.....I don't know I would like to see more movement and would say yea shoot em down, but he just had a dental (could be some inflamation still which the hormones that are released take some time to clear out) he also got a lowered dose and skipped shot so it's like he just got on this dose. If you raise it and he drops like a stone then you risk bouncing and the hormone flood again. In addition He may start earning decreases to fast.

Since he is S l o w l y dropping I guess you should wait and see if he pulls off a nice late nadir by shot time. Maybe give it one more chance and if no Blues make the increase.
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479??increse??

Hi Pat,
Just a note of support but can't help with dosing advice! I hope someone comes on soon to help you and Shadow. Hang in there Shadow boy!
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479

no dosing advice here either but I hope shadow comes down soon for you ... no one here likes the red .... he should probably get extra lovins' today ... you know, just because! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479

HI Pat, First of all, thank you so much for your help last night with Clavamox, Fortiflora, etc. Stu seems pretty good this morning. I'm going to see if he'll eat Greek plain yogurt with cultures later this morning (Fortiflora will take a while to get here if I order it online, and I don't want to oder it now, since we are still planning to go to NYC next week if it looks like Stu will tolerate the trip).

I don't think I could give you an answer to your dosing question, but I think that Monique has a point when she says that all the disruptions of last week could have thrown Shadow off kilter. Why don't you hold off until this evening and see what kind of advice you get from the dosing gurus? Maybe he'll clear this bounce and have a good day today. Paws and fingers crossed.

Ella

Hey Shad-0, my pal, Fun get-together last night. I feel much better this morning. Come down from your high perch soon and maybe we'll both get to blue today.

Stu
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479

Hey Shad-O! DUDE! What is up with that nasty red number --- you look like me! And that can't be good. You listen to your bean and bring down those numbers, OK? I know you had a rough week last week and stuff, but hey - it's OK now and well, ya know, you look better in blue... besides - your bean wants to give you more juice! It was nice to hang with you last night - so much fun to tell vetty bean stories... See you on the blue floor, OK?? Your buddy, Mannie

No dose advice from me either... wish I could. I'm on the same page as the others today - disruptions can wreck such havoc with numbers. Maybe see what those in the know think? Good luck with your decision. I know all too well how those reds and pinks make us beans feel. Hope you guys have a good day today.
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479

Thanks everyone...I already gave him the 2.0u. If he is bouncing from the green from the night before last, this is still ridiculous.
He was on 2.0u once before, but that is the highest he has ever gone. I know he doesn't have an infection and well, the pinks and now the 2 reds are just not right. I hope this will help him...hope I did the right thing...
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479

I always have felt that you know your kitty best - and if you feel it isn't right then so it is. You'll know soon enough if it wasn't the right decision. Gut reaction is that yes: this isn't right, and not normal Shadow numbers. And if everything else is ok, then perhaps he just needs more... You did OK.
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479

go away reds and pinks,
these awful numbers stink,
this new dose will work for you,
soon Shadow will see some blue!

okay thats the best I can do without caffene in my system lol!
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479

Yucky Reds! grr_red A little more juice can't hurt, if it turns out to be too much of a good thing I'm sure you can handle it and he will earn a decrease (when he plummets to 20-something :-D ) going up...comming down, cha-cha-cha!
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443

+2=443
I have to get ready to go to the vet and p/u more of Raja's Clavamox. Will be back soon and keep an eye on him...
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443

Good Morning Pat. Red is good for tonails, not kitty numbers. I hope this new dose works well, and Shadow's numbers come down nicely. :smile:
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443

Yes, I'd say you did the right thing too. This is too high for Shadow. If he drops low you know what to do to bring him up. Being in the reds isn't good for him.

Such a strange turn of events for him after how he was doing in June. But that was then and this is now. You have to look forward not back. (((Pat))) Maybe those reds need some stomping again before he gets back on track.
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443

STOMP THOSE REDS!
banana095.gif
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443

Morning, Pat. Sorry for those nasty reds. I hope hope your dosecrease works. I love MJ's stomping reds!!
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443

Just monitor carefully over the next 24 hours. If this is a bounce, we generally don't raise a dose until it's cleared but you are an experienced bean and will keep on top of things.
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443~+4=383

+4=383
Thank goodness for the Pink.... ohmygod_smile I hate that I am saying that! @-) I HATE Pinks...
He was on the 2.0u on May 3rd and it took 2 full cycles before he saw blues and green. I think he started doing better after this dose. I am now wondering if I should do the fat and skinny for the dosecreases for him instead of doing the full .25u

(oh, would ya listen to me....he is in pink and I am already thinking ahead to when he gets three <50 numbers and earns a dosecrease!!) :lol: That was an accidental positive thought thrown in this post for sure. I am not feeling so positive, but I guess I am always planning and that just slipped out. :lol:
Ok, so it's a 50-50 thing here anyway~~he will either need more or he will need less. He will either got UP or he will go down. @-)
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443~+4=383

Bet you never thought you'd hear yourself be thankful for a pink number, huh! I'm certainly glad Shadow came down from that red stuff.

Oh, btw, I got a probiotic from GNC one time and then from CVS the other time and it worked just as good as the fortiflora. The stuff I got from CVS must have been a bit tasty because my civvie started to lick it from the bowl a few times. So that may be an option for you.

Hope Stu continues to feel better and continues a down ward trend on those numbers. Keep that good eye out!!
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443~+4=383

Ok, so it's a 50-50 thing here anyway~~he will either need more or he will need less. He will either got UP or he will go down.

yea, 6 of one, half a dozen from the other....and if he doesn't go up or come down, then I guess he just stays the same. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443~+4=383

Oh Monique.. you always say the right thing. You must have a medical background!!!! :lol:
Very technical all the time!! :lol:

Oh...and Deb...I hope Stu starts feeling better too! :lol:
But it was Shadow in the reds.... :lol:
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443~+4=383~+7=413

+7=413
yipes. I never expected this. So, his pink 383 was his nadir possibly? :o
I really thought he was on his way down....
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443~+4=383~+7=413

oh, goodness...So sorry shadow and pat, :oops: Reminds me of a few days a while ago, I kept getting Moonie and Putty and JD mixed up and typing things in the wrong condo...that was the day that I had two brains....one was out to lunch and the other went out looking for it, :lol: :lol: :lol:

Well, then, Shadow...you need to turn yourself around dude!!!
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443~+4=383~+7=413

I can't blame you for trying to stomp on those reds! I hope Shadow comes down out of those icky numbers soon, Pat! He couldn't have gotten into anything illegal, could he? (Tinkles is the master at stealing illegal treats lately, makes me look like a bad mommy! :oops: )
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443~+4=383~+7=413

Poor Shadow! And poor you! It's really a mystery, isn't it? I hope his dosecrease works well for him. I hate chasing that elusive "perfect" dose (mostly because I haven't found it yet :-x ). Sending "come down" vines to Shadow, and :YMHUG: to you!
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443~+4=383~+7=413

100_1262.JPG

100_1264.JPG


Raja's new home!!! Can hardly see Shadow but he doesn't go in his cube as much as she does! :shock:

+8=347
that's a little better now...
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443~+4=383~+7=413

Very cute!

But I think you buy a green tent next time.
Whatever it takes for the problem child cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 8/7~Shadow~AMPS=479~+2=443~+4=383~+7=413

shadow why are you still so high little man? Don't you want to come down to the lower levels? Let's show your momma bean what you can do at your pmps!
 
AMPS=479 ~2.0u Lev increase
+2=442
+4=383
+7=413
+8=347
PMPS=318 ~2.0u Lev (start of 2nd cycle)

Yeah well...this is just great isn't it? One kitty's bounce number is Shadow's nadir today. :roll:
Go figure! See that!!!
It's all relative, isn't it?
When they are getting nice numbers, the dreaded pink is heart sinking.

And yet, for me, today....this is encouraging...
pathetic, isn't it? I mean, aren't I? :lol:
Happy with a 318. Oh, shoot me! :mrgreen:
 
Oh, what a frustrating dance this can be! IMHO you did the right thing by raising Shadow's dose. After all the time that we've been sugar babies' beans, I believe we know the right thing to do with our catties. I hope the dosecrease does some magic and Shadow gets rid of the dreaded reds and stinkus pinkus!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top