Hello everyone and thanks for all the great advice! I'm sorry I haven't checked back yesterday and thank you, thank you Libby for putting the spreadsheet together. This is so nice of you.

Overall I want to credit this forum for being so very supportive and helpful. Our vets chin dropped yesterday when he saw the spreadsheet info with all the deligently kept tests. He wishes every diabetic kitty owner would keep track of their cats BG this way. I wouldn't have been able to do it without you guys, I had no idea a week ago and I feel like Iearned tons since.
I crashed yesterday, the past few weeks caught up, work, Sox..everything. Something had to give, so I passed out on the couch. We did take Sox to the vet yesterday, as suspected he was slightly dehydrated. He was given s/q and Jorge was shown how to administer the s/q liquids, so we can do that at home next time. We're feeling pretty confident with the syringe for the insulin and the poking of the ear has been a lot more productive. I free hand it now on the tip and gives me the right amount and doesn't stress out Sox too much either. He sure loves the chicken afterwards..which kitty wouldn't..
As for diet, we're going more and more raw, boiled chicken seems to be a huge hit around the house and seems to keep the numbers leveled no rapid spiking. The RC modified renal is 8% carbs and we have to be careful with switching since Sox is borderline kidney kitty. We do have some new flavors to try, such as Friskies Turkey Dinner which I believe has 7% carb, but you're right we may want to go even lower. There'e definetly no dry kibble in our future with Sox's BG still being high. I want to avoid too rapid of a switch, but we're trying a few things right now. I have to watch that I keep the other 3 kitties healthy, it's quite a juggle.
As for BG, we increased the Lantus injection from 2 to 3 units last night. Sox morning test was 584, +5 was 450 at the vets, PMPS was 565 and +5 was 475. This morning back to 575. Will only get an PMPS in. I hope we can do a curve over the weekend and/or next week when we're taking some time off. That may be the best time for us to switch things up a bit as well since we'll be around to monitor kitty.
Which other wetfoods do you recommend besides the ones on the canned food chart? What seems to be liked widely, which ones aren't so great? We have some discriminating eaters at home.. :lol: