7/26 punkin pmps 96 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

7/26 punkin pmps 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member since 2011
yesterday

earlier today:
amps 184
+3 121
+4 121
+6 92
pmps 96 reduced dose from 7.75u to 7.5u

we started metronidazole last night for his C Diff diagnosis, and started probiotics again this morning. i've been giving him fortiflora most meals for the past couple of months, but had stopped a week or so ago cuz i thought perhaps it was making things worse. this morning i gave him Optagest and tonight Fortiflora.

He doesn't seem perky yet, but perhaps less yucky than yesterday. i put out a paper bag to see if he could be enticed to play, but no, he just looked at it. he is a little more interested in eating than he has been for a couple of weeks.

i dropped his dose tonight just because i don't want to poke him every few minutes all night if we don't have to. i'm thinking this afternoon's numbers might mean that as the AB takes effect, his BG might start coming down. could be wrong, it's always a "best guess" kind of thing, as you know. :lol:
 
(((Julie))) and (((punkin))) I'm so glad you know what is ailing punkin. Sending kill-those-bugs vines to my buddy. Paws crossed for a quick recovery.
Liz
 
Glad punkin is getting a little better!! I know that C. diff and it is nasty...Poor sweet punkin, hope he recovers real quick..they thought I had it once, and I was pretty sick..
Punkin sending You Giant Healing Vines for your tummy & we hope you get better real real soon--
Hugs & Love from us!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Julie -

Sorry I'm so far behind on condos and just reading this. It's hard to see our babies not feeling up to par, but he knows you're doing all you can for him. I hope Punkin feels better soon!

Sweet Dreams -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Wow, Punkin is just zooming down the dosing scale. Nice to not have to use so much insulin. Pretty soon your pharmacist is going to think you left them for someone else. :lol: Sending vines to get rid of those nasty bugs. Good news on the LB results so far.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top