julie & punkin (ga)
Member since 2011
yesterday
earlier today:
amps 184
+3 121
+4 121
+6 92
pmps 96 reduced dose from 7.75u to 7.5u
we started metronidazole last night for his C Diff diagnosis, and started probiotics again this morning. i've been giving him fortiflora most meals for the past couple of months, but had stopped a week or so ago cuz i thought perhaps it was making things worse. this morning i gave him Optagest and tonight Fortiflora.
He doesn't seem perky yet, but perhaps less yucky than yesterday. i put out a paper bag to see if he could be enticed to play, but no, he just looked at it. he is a little more interested in eating than he has been for a couple of weeks.
i dropped his dose tonight just because i don't want to poke him every few minutes all night if we don't have to. i'm thinking this afternoon's numbers might mean that as the AB takes effect, his BG might start coming down. could be wrong, it's always a "best guess" kind of thing, as you know. :lol:
earlier today:
amps 184
+3 121
+4 121
+6 92
pmps 96 reduced dose from 7.75u to 7.5u
we started metronidazole last night for his C Diff diagnosis, and started probiotics again this morning. i've been giving him fortiflora most meals for the past couple of months, but had stopped a week or so ago cuz i thought perhaps it was making things worse. this morning i gave him Optagest and tonight Fortiflora.
He doesn't seem perky yet, but perhaps less yucky than yesterday. i put out a paper bag to see if he could be enticed to play, but no, he just looked at it. he is a little more interested in eating than he has been for a couple of weeks.
i dropped his dose tonight just because i don't want to poke him every few minutes all night if we don't have to. i'm thinking this afternoon's numbers might mean that as the AB takes effect, his BG might start coming down. could be wrong, it's always a "best guess" kind of thing, as you know. :lol: