7/11 Minnie PMPS 265

Liz & Minnie

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-7-minnie-pmps-224-pm-dose.249554/

Weird stuff going on. Reduced this morning even below vacation dose based on hypo last night. Appy off, gave an ondansetron. 30min later she ate but only 1 kind of food (of the 3 on offer).

Skipped a dose when sitter was here due to PMPS # combined with her behavior (wouldn't cooperate with BG test) - I suspect she may have been much lower earlier. Sitter gave reduced dose last night because PMPS was lowish and nobody home monitoring. I got home 11pm and she got as low as 33, was slow coming up because I accidentally gave LC with karo instead of MC. Not sure what's going on - there was plenty of food available. Thought maybe she didn't eat when I was away except she's off her food this morning too.

TINY TIGER IS OUT OF STOCK! Just off phone to chewy because my order from 30 June went AWOL in Illinois July 7.
 
Oh my, what a set of numbers to come home to! :eek: Hope you had a good time (literally) before then.

Argh on the food, why is the one they like always hard to get. :banghead:
 
I’ve been so worried about Minnie. I kept checking to see if any updates to her Ss But didn’t see much. Thank goodness you got home last night. I thought it would be this morning. I’m glad that I had decided to wait until today to check up on y’all because I would have really not slept well. Speaking of sleep…. I bet you have not had much.
 
Maybe she's still getting back to normal from being without mom?
There's a great HUGE like the size of petsmart "holistic" pet food store near me, I could see if they have Tiny Tiger and I could ship it to you? I understand how important it is having the food they like...

Great notes regarding renal threshold at the top of your SS. What blood glucose number have you managed to correlate to showing up on your urinalysis sticks? I've gotten GL negative when he was between 106-154, and GL 5 when he was high 200s-low 300s.
 
Maybe she's still getting back to normal from being without mom?
There's a great HUGE like the size of petsmart "holistic" pet food store near me, I could see if they have Tiny Tiger and I could ship it to you? I understand how important it is having the food they like...

Great notes regarding renal threshold at the top of your SS. What blood glucose number have you managed to correlate to showing up on your urinalysis sticks? I've gotten GL negative when he was between 106-154, and GL 5 when he was high 200s-low 300s.
Tiny Tiger is an exclusive brand made by and only sold by Chewy.com so I am afraid that you won’t be able to find it in other stores unfortunately.
 
I'm at a loss to know what's going on with her recently, she's been working steadily down the dosing ladder since the UTI cleared. Definitely last few days' schedule hasn't helped. She wasn't getting the spironolactone so I'll try and find if there's sugar in that.

Debating new dose, leaning towards 3 or maybe 3.5. Not going back to 4 - I am seriously short on sleep and she is being difficult with everything - BG testing, eating & insulin. However ketones crept up to 0.5 today. @Wendy&Neko what do you think?

I just asked Angelica to check and see how many Tiny Tigers we have left because I was going to send it to you. She says only one :(

That is so sweet of you. This was my concern with them liking chewy own-label so much! Luckily she is eating the whole earth again. Worst part is my missing order had 3 cases of Tiny Tiger! Maybe somebody hijacked it on the way? They must be having a problem with their factory, all flavors I checked are out of stock.

Maybe she's still getting back to normal from being without mom?
There's a great HUGE like the size of petsmart "holistic" pet food store near me, I could see if they have Tiny Tiger and I could ship it to you? I understand how important it is having the food they like...

Great notes regarding renal threshold at the top of your SS. What blood glucose number have you managed to correlate to showing up on your urinalysis sticks? I've gotten GL negative when he was between 106-154, and GL 5 when he was high 200s-low 300s.
Thank you so much for the offer! My guess was not eating but both my sister and the sitter said they watched her eat, and there was so much food left out when I got back (though she hadn't eaten it).

Haven't yet correlated BG to the urinalysis stick but thanks for reminding me because I did check this morning but didn't note it! Her pee first thing this morning was only 100mg/dL or 1/10% then another around midday was up to 500mg/dL or 1/2%.

I'm STILL reading your pages of notes. Wish I could copy and paste half of them to my notes!
Do you mean the other tabs in my s/s? If you like I can try to send a copy of the s/s to you via private message, then you should be able to copy/paste?
 
Either 2.75 or 3 units. Hitting the 30's after a skip the night before means being conservative. You can use R if it seems too little and/or ketones creep up. Right now they are pretty low.
 
Either 2.75 or 3 units. Hitting the 30's after a skip the night before means being conservative. You can use R if it seems too little and/or ketones creep up. Right now they are pretty low.
Thanks. I thought that might be the case but wasn't really sure how to factor in the depot considering all the changes recently. Looking at today's numbers I could probably go with the 3 but I think I'll just be extra cautious and stick with the 2.75 so I am more likely to get some sleep! I'm not so worried with that ketone number other than it is higher than the 0.4 she usually has. Thank you!
 
Definitely not dumb. I didn't know you can copy tabs from other people's s/s that were view only?
I just wasn’t highlighting/selecting correctly. Lack of sleep heh. I can copy each note, one by one. Definitely tedious but good is it will help me to absorb the info.
 
Back
Top